We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
49
52
24
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
52
24
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfull kitchenbedroom condolake hamiltonhealth clublake activitiesoverlooking the lakedecent sizeoutdoor poolthe ground floorlaundry roommemorial day weekendwould stay here againdowntown hot springsboat dockshort driveup to date
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 158 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Had no major complaints. We had a lovely view of the lake from our room and a nice little patio to sit on. Rooms were very large and comfortable. The only turn-off is that the property feels a little old and unkempt. While walking to the room in the hallway, there seems to be corners that haven't been mopped in a while. And also, it is difficult to find security when you need them at night. Other than these things, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed one night here on a recent trip to Hot Springs. We stayed in "part" of a 2 BR condo. By part, I mean the bedrooms side of the condo was divided from the kitchen/den/etc. All we got was the bedrooms side of it for $119, had the other side been available, it would have been $199.
The place was amazingly clean & decent size with a large whirlpool/jacuzzi in the bathroom. With the stay, we also had access to a fitness center which also had an indoor pool. There was also an outdoor pool as well as a spa.
We also had a nice night in the restaurant/lounge they had there. They also had a nice martini bar we spent a good part of the night at.
Our condo faced the lake which was nice! There is a nice dock/seawall behind the place also you can dock up to if you bring your boat.
The only reason I am giving this 4 stars rather than 5 is because of the a/c. The only a/c unit is in one bedroom & barely cools the other bedroom.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassadict69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

This is the first really bad review I have ever left. What I feel bad about is not having contacted the health department prior to leaving. It wasn't the size of the room, the location of the hotel, the fact that the only staff was a security guard after 6 pm. It was the fact that our anniversary day at the spa was ruined when my husband had to make a trip to the hospital. The doctor said his
horrible rash from the neck down was from a pool with a dirty filter. He had been in only one pool (once, from the neck down). I thought the hotel should know to change the filter. The manager was rude and beligerant, saying it could have not possible been their pool. She said she would put in a work order but I doubt that she ever did. She never even asked my name or room number, let alone how my husband was doing.
We left in the morning discusted and cut our trip short by two days, just to get out of there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dnd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Rooms were very spacious, the view of Lake Hamilton was great as well. The advertised amenities are really a stretch. They have one pool onsite and the other pools are located at a health club across the street. The health club is in need of a major cleaning. The pool inside/outside connected was dirty, exercise equipment was outdated. The inlet around the resort was a little dirty (bottles, plastic bags, etc.) and while i understand the hotel doesn't put the trash in the water it makes the resort look bad. But all in all the stay was good and my kids enjoyed the area very much.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tybre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews