We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$138
$116
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$142
$124
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
46
52
22
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
52
22
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfull kitchenbedroom condolake hamiltonhealth clublake activitiesoverlooking the lakedecent sizeoutdoor poolthe ground floorlaundry roommemorial day weekendwould stay here againdowntown hot springsboat dockshort driveup to date
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 153 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Very private and right on Lake Hamilton. Huge jacuzzi tub! Fireplace, washer and dryer. Nice location with easy access to shopping and restaurants. The only downside is their are stairs. So a handicapped individual would need to ask to stay in villa 7, 14 or 21.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

We checked in and immediately checked out and spent the night in the Hampton Inn. We booked this hotel because it advertises a 4 star resort. It is disgusting and doesn't deserve even a 1 star rating. The rooms have such a bad odor that we felt we needed a shower after we left. The rooms are furnished by what I would refer to as "garage sale" furniture. The staff is rude and is very defensive if you question them on the accomadations and the quality of the hotel. The manager, Donny, is extremely rude and could care less about customer service.

Room Tip: Do not consider this hotel! You will be extremely grossed out
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel boasts 4-star quality, but in what I saw, while there's potential to be 4 stars, much more work is required. We stayed on the 5th floor of the main building and found the room to be comfortable. Nothing wow'd me. The room had 2 doors - one led straight into a very small kitchen and the other opened directly into one of the two bedrooms, to the point of almost tripping over the corner of the bed. Once past the kitchen, a double door joined the bedrooms to the main living area. The biggest issue we had was the 2 A/C units in the condo - the absolute loudest units I've heard! I remember a cheesy motel in California being a little louder, but not by much - at least this one didn't leak water over the floor! And it kicked on every 2 minutes, probably from lack of seal around the two units, allowing for the warm air to leak in. If you're a light sleeper these units will keep you awake, guaranteed. The other unsightly circumstance was the dining room table with fold-down sides that couldn't fold down. Absolutely stuck from not ever being folder down, and in closer inspection, I could only guess months of food and food-similar gunk stick between the folds. While the room was clean, overall, there were hints of just average maintenance in the room; water stains on the ceiling, standard TV on wall-mount TV shelf secured by a black bungee chord, dirty corners. Condo did not include hair dryer in master bath, nor a mixer in the kitchen, which was provided to us upon request. The staff, on the other hand, was very friendly and helpful, even after hours when the elevator was stuck on the first floor; maintenance was more than happy to run outside to the stairs, over to the elevator and bring it down. :\ The grounds, on the lake-side of the hotel were well maintained. The front is NOT appealing at all! And while the pool area was cleaned and maintained daily while we were there (perhaps the pride of the hotel), the dock shows signs of wear, with missing or cracked boards. Not sure who owns this - the hotel of the restaurant next door, which is an eye-sore to look down on and would require a separate review. If you're thinking about a stay, I'd say stay away from the first floor! A few of the units have heating pumps on the balcony as well as the rooms A/C unit, leaving little room for the small table and 2 chairs set between the units - ask when reserving a room. I believe those are the 1-bedroom condos. If so, those are NOT worth the price! The 5th floor had a great view of the lake once you ignored the restaurant roof below. Again, you may wish to check the room out before committing - the first 5th floor room we were offered wreaked of smoke. We chose this hotel because it was in a great location, but we will not return.

Room Tip: Don't commit until you have seen the room first!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here in 2004 and had a pretty good stay but the room service was not good. Needed a fast trip before school started and the day before check in RCI called and this is all they had available. So we decided to try again. This time, we were in a condo instead of the main "hotel" building.
Room was clean. Had some maintenance issues and they fixed them within ten minutes!

Cons:
WIFI is awful. We used our data here and paid for extra because we could not get a signal.
All of the beds in our unit were hard, not firm, hard.

I had prepaid for my room. Called ahead and they would not allow my daughter to check in even though I gave them her name, and written permission they had me fax. She is over 20 years old and they told me since we were meeting up for a family vacation they would allow it. They told me it woudn't be a problem. She waited in the parking lot since she was meeting us here for over three hours in a thunderstorm. It was unprofessional.

Kitchen was not well stocked. We had to go buy three pans, and a spatula because the office didn't have anyone on staff after hours...


Pros:
Beautiful views.
Great onsite Bar and Backporch Grill. It was awesome.
Front desk was helpful when I needed to use fax for a business venture.
Quiet.
Great Location.
Overall it was good for our family vacation.
I would definitely come back again and stay in the condos but not the hotel part.
Maintenance was awesome and friendly! They really took care of things!

Room Tip: Condos only don't stay in the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a discount ticket they wouldn't accept. The rooms are terrible. Two beds and only two pillows! The wi-fi in the rooms suck and the tvs are not very clear. The good parts are the pool and hot tube. Thats it. All in all not very good for the price there are better and cheaper hotels in hot springs.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews