We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
49
52
24
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
52
24
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfull kitchenlake hamiltonhealth clubbalcony viewoverlooking the lakedecent sizeoutdoor poolthe ground floorlaundry roommemorial day weekendwould stay here againdowntown hot springsboat dockshort driveup to datedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband was able to get a last minute Valentine's night room which included a fireplace and jacuzzi tub! The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept in at a resort, but that was only after spending the night drinking wine and eating cheesecake-filled chocolate covered strawberries by the fire! What a treat!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa A, right next to the Backporch Bar and Grill...the top floor has great skylights!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second visit to SunBay Resort. The receptionist wasn't very helpful like the first visit. They seem preoccupied with themselves than with the guest. However, the unit we stay in was clean and well kept. The kitchen was sufficient but if you have children, you'll have to wash the dishes quite often. The pots and pans were workable. Don't expect Kitchen Aid quality. The television in the living area was an old one but the master bedroom was a HDTV with a small screen. The master bathroom was perfectly fine. The information packet definitely needs to be updated and printed on better quality paper. Although they didn't advertise their activities, we attended two of them: ice cream social and the potluck meal. We enjoyed chatting with the other guest. The pool was fine. The social coordinator was very friendly and very helpful.

Access to the freeway and to the stores were within reasonable driving distance. We shopped at Wal-Mart for our food and enjoyed eating at some of their restaurants.

For a couple who wants to get away for the weekend or week, it's good, but for older teenagers, they will find the place boring unless you have planned activities in Hot Spring. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kings2nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed a week in the J units away from the main building. Check in was prompt. The condo was spacious but some furniture and the tvs need update. The kitchen and washer and dryer were a big plus. The J units have a separate pool, which was great for the kids. No spectacular lake view here, but for a family it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the main complex. The beds were very comfortable, The units have two bedrooms, two baths, and a foldout couch in the living room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athomeinthepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We got Hot Tub Rash (Pseudomonas dermatitis / Folliculitis) after we stayed and used the hot tub inside the condo, during visit in June 2013. These rushes are very very itchy, and all over our body around 20 rashes on both our arms/legs/backs. They took almost a month to get healed.

We do not recommend to use their hot tub. It seems the front desk did not care when we checked out and told this to her.

I suspected bed bug and hired pest control company to investigate my house with their dog. It was not bed bug. It was Hot Tub Rash (Pseudomonas dermatitis / Folliculitis)!

Room Tip: We got itchy hot tub rushes in the condo, which is at the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Three of the seven days we stayed here in unit A9, we had water leaking from the unit above us into our master bath rendering it unusable - no apologies (from anyone other than Derek in maintenance when he came to our unit the 2nd time this occurred), no offer to move us to another unit, no communication from management to ask us if the problem was corrected - just us calling the office over and over, and soaking up water with towels. When we went to speak to the manager, and explained that the problem had been handled poorly by the lack of communication, he said "what do you want from us, for someone to call you and apologize?" He made it perfectly clear that he did not care that this impacted our vacation. He told us that we shouldn't let it ruin our day, and that other people had problems, too.
Although we liked the location of the unit, and it was a "ground level" from parking lot, the unit had flaws... It was lacking basic things like a baking sheet in kitchen, floors were dirty, and we found an open pack of cigarettes in the kitchen cabinet-yuck. Balcony shook when we walked on it making me feel as if it would collapse. Bedroom only had blinds in our unit - other units had curtains. Curtains were needed as the sun made the room way too bright in the morning. Also missing ceiling fan on balcony, which other units had.
Our unit was above the playground area and although "quiet time" was supposed to begin at 10pm, there were kids and teens playing, laughing and yelling in this area until 1am (even after guests asked them to be quiet.
Derek in Maintenance is a very professional young man who worked overtime to fix the leak in the unit above us on Thurs, after several attempts by others failed. We are thankful for his diligence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews