We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Haderslev, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, great staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2010

A very nice place, the staff is very friendly and helpful and will do almost anything to help you enjoy your stay. The rooms might be a little old or conservative when it comes to furniture and lighting, but they are very clean and the beds are great!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    155
    57
    31
    26
See reviews for
179
205
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We have come to expect every Hampton Inn to be very consistent, very, well Hampton Inn. A reasonably spacious room, great bed, quiet for a good night’s sleep and a consistently good expanded continental breakfast. After all, these are the important things when purchasing a hotel room. This stay, however pointed up there can be flies in any ointment. The room we received was a regular sized room before the designer took out a storage room for supplies. The remaining space left a cramped room when all of the standard Hampton Inn amenities were placed in the room (desk and chair, refrigerator, microwave, TV cabinet and drawers). The unit ventilator was quiet under normal operation, but when the compressor went to cooling mode, the sound level tripled. The cycling back and forth was too disruptive to allow it to run during the night. Without it the room was stuffy. Fortunately the bed was up to standard.
This facility also lacks a guest exercise room, and laundry facilities, something I have come to take for granted at Hamptons.
Overall, I have learned that there are differences in the Hampton Inns, and room 307 in this one comes up short!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Hot Springs, though it was actually well before the date listed. The date listed is as far back as the website lets me go. Anyway, the rooms were not good. There was some confusion when I asked for a smoking room and was given a non-smoking room which had a faulty toilet and a broken window. Rather than argue, I spent the night, but when I called the hotel on their supposed 100% satisfaction assurance, no one in the hotel had the "authority" to reimburse me. When I called the hotel later to talk with the manager, a Mr. Patel, he said he did not have the authority either. I called the Hilton line to complain. They said they would investigate but never did get back to me and I spent over $100 on a room I could have gotten at any dive in Hot Springs for $20. Six years later I await an apology from the Hilton Family for my experience. I will never again stay at the Hampton Inn Hot Springs until that apology is received and accepted. You're a fool if you stay there. Shame, otherwise nice hotel in a nice location, but a manager who is worthless and a hotel family that just doesn't care.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passthecoffeepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Well, This was my 3rd Hampton Inn in the course of 6 weeks (3rd floor again). This one could be better. My husband, myself, and our 6-mo-old had just stayed at the Hampton in Ocean Springs (just reviewed that one too) that seems to have been recently renovated, which made the small things stand out here. There is nothing "wrong" with the hotel, but it is uninspiring and just needs a little updating. In my opinion, bed needed a new mattress. The one that was on there gave me a backache. The furniture was a little banged up. This hotel has no fitness center, which I just assumed was standard. Oops. Still, on the positive side, it was one of the few places with reservations available for the 4th of July at a decent price. The staff were friendly and the pool was nice and clean. As a former local, I can say the Hampton is a whole lot better than most of the "motels" in town. For someone who has never been there, the worst part of staying here is getting into the parking lot, as the hotel sits at the top of a hill in the middle of a nearly blind curve, so be careful. All that being said, I will still recommend this Hampton to someone who needs a place to stay in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NOLAmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Our stay was perfect. There is nothing that could have been improved upon. Beds were very comfortable. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean, and the staff was very efficient and helpful. The hot breakfast was very nice and the dining area was kept clean. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I have stayed in a lot of the hotels in Hot Springs (big fan or Oaklawn) and this is a real winner. Located just off of the main road, far enough to be quite. The rooms are very clean. The continential breakfast is well maintained. When you finish your meal and get up there is someone cleaning your table before you get out of sight. The front desk is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

The hotel is well kept and clean. The staff was very congenial and friendly. It is located within walking distance of the mall, and restaurants; but if your visit is intended for the spas/massages, you may prefer to stay downtown which is closer to the bath houses. The Hampton is around 10 minutes from downtown, depending on traffic. Everything in our room was in working order, which was a pleasant surprise. The mattress was comfortable and the sheets were a high thread count which is important to us since that is what we're used to. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast, it wasn't very appealing and they were slow to replenish. Other than that, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tex409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing