We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hampton Inn”
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Hampton Inns generally never disappoint. But this one went above and beyond. The staff was incredibly friendly. They were full, but still found a room for me (when I showed up and realized that the reservations agent had mistakenly booked me in Arkadelphia, not Hot Springs). I met the owner and his wife. They've owned and run this facility for over a decade and they were so nice. The rooms were very clean and the decorations were very nice. even the bathroom mirror was very nice, massive with a nice decorative pattern around it. No matter who was at the front desk when I came in, they greeted me as I passed by. They even brought me 2 fresh cookies while I was working one evening in the lobby with my complimentary tea. Very good Hampton Inn. I will stay there whenever I'm in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sneddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    149
    55
    28
    24
See reviews for
161
197
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2006

The hotel was overbooked, crowded, and very noisy. The parking lot is very small, and we ended up walking more than 3 blocks to find a space. The room was clean, except for the microwave which had old food in it, and did not work. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable, but the towels were thin and stained. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom and there was a layer of oil floating on the surface of the water. I've never come in contact with a less friendly staff.

Helpful?
6 Thank 310020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2005

After reading all the rave reviews on this website about this Hampton Inn in Hot Springs, I decided to book it for a couple of nights. Boy, was I disappointed! Room was average and had a tiny upholstered chair with a small ottomon instead of the usual upholstered comfortable recliners in other Hampton properties. Breakfast ... usual and terrible. My blueberry muffin was actually gummy. Not quite sure what other reviewers felt made this property so much better than other Hampton Inns, but whatever it was ... I just didn't see it. The Hot Springs experience was a bust, too. Except the marvelous dinner we had at Chef Paul's.

Because we couldn't bear another night there, we checked out early.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2005

no problems. Great place to stay. Stayed 3 days me and my wife for our 3 year anniversery.

Helpful?
4 Thank mtarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2005

This is not your typical Hampton Inn. It is much classier than most we have stayed at and is the best hotel we have found in the Hot Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank perkinpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2005

I was sort of worried about our first trip to hot springs on 3/16/05 because of the reviews. The Hampton Inn is very clean and new, has a very friendly and accomodating staff. It is located in the commerial area of town not the historic end. The hotel is right across from the local mall, 3 miles from the lake, and plenty of resturants, grocery stores, and shopping around. It is a stones throw off of the main drag Hwy 7 or Central Ave. I would stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2005

My wife & I stayed here for one night.

This hotel is not cheap (around $80), but seems competitive for the area.

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed in. We were met with very curteous desk staff (with freshly baked cookies!). The room and the hotel were exceptionally clean, and the room had the nice touch of a bottle of water and a pack of Oreos. The breakfast area was exceptionally well maintained, the food pleantiful and fresh.

The free wireless internet worked well throughout the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RichTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing