We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel with a GREAT STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Hotel with a GREAT STAFF!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed a very nice weekend stay in Hot Springs at this Hampton. The staff was over the top helpful with directions, recommendations and friendliness. It was clean, comfortable, well priced and everyone was so nice! We would definitely stay here again while visiting one of our favorite places... Hot Springs!

Room Tip: Talk to Cindy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    152
    56
    29
    25
See reviews for
168
202
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I travel weekly for business so I've had plenty of bad hotel experiences. This Hampton Inn will not disappoint! I've never felt so at home at a hotel. While I felt truly welcomed on my first stay, subsequent stays have given new meaning to hospitality. What else can I say, it's like Cheers--everyone knows my name. Room is always clean and the bed is comfortable. Even the morning breakfast is great. Give this hotel a shot on your next trip to historic Hot Springs. Close to the racetrack, shopping and tons of restaurants.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1592girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location, pleasant atmosphere, good breakfast. No issues with this hotel. Nice hotel layout. Staff always available at desk. Plenty of local restaurants in walking distance. Right on the main drag through Hot Springs. Lake and race track easily accessible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bwana_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just 10 minutes away from downtown Hot Springs, this Hampton Inn is conveniently located closed to shopping centers and restaurants. Staff are nice and friendly. The building itself is a bit old, but still comfortable. It was worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Conveniently located. Across the road from two very good restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. I hope to return to this area someday. If I do, I will make sure to stay here. -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocum, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good location, very nice room. Should have all-weather pool and hot tub. Breakfast wasn't great but the lady at the breakfast area was extremely nice. Carol in reservations was very nice and helpful. Fitness center only had one treadmill and an elliptical, but did have a nice TV. A little pricey for the amenities given.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We like staying at Hampton Inns and this was no exception. The front desk was friendly. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower head had plenty of pressure. The breakfast/lounge area was busy every time we walked through with people either eating, chatting or watching tv. We do feel that Hampton (not just at this hotel) needs to get more comfortable furniture in their rooms. We found the couch and matching chair too low and not very comfortable. Also the window curtain in this particular room raised up from the bottom (a roman shade?) so to open our window any one driving by during the day could seen in to our room. Breakfast was standard Hampton, the hot items could be improved upon but that applies to all the Hamptons not just this one. I would stay here again, our experience overall was good and I feel that it is in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
207 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing