We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Remote but Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hot Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Temperance Hill Rd., Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Remote but Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We'd hoped this property would be closer to the spas but didn't prequalify it properly. However this was an excellentHampton Inn. Two elevators and well-appointed rooms. I give this an 8/10. Very close to a large mall with numerous restaurants and - groan - a Walmart.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    125
    45
    21
    16
See reviews for
123
150
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was traveling for an extended business trip in Hot Springs, AR, and I stayed at this property for 19 nights. The staff are exemplary and go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome and well-cared for.
The property is immaculate, from the grounds, guest rooms and lobby/breakfast area to the non-public areas such as stairwells.
I am so thoroughly impressed with the level of caring that all members of the team go to in order to make everyone feel at home. Traveling for extended periods is never easy, but I found myself sorry to leave my new Hampton Inn family in Hot Springs!
If my business needs require me to stay in Hot Springs again, I will definitely return to this property!
Thank you, Yogi and team!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very good Hampton where they do everything right, but is a little expensive. The room was beautiful and looked out on greenery. It was spotlessly clean and well cared for. They have an excellent complimentary breakfast and fast wifi throughout the building. The hotel is out east a bit, but just 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have recently retired from the textbook publishing industry, so I have traveled a tremendous amount. I was in Hot Springs, Arkansas for the Arkansas Senior Cycling events qualifying for the Cycling Nationals which will be next year in Cleveland, Ohio.
The complimentary breakfast, plus the beds cannot be beaten.
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this location which is excellent both for my athletic events and restaurants.
I have never stayed in an inferior Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice, well cleaned, and good service. The only bad thing is most grown ppl smoke these days and they only have 2 smoking rooms in the whole hotel. That doesn't make any sense that they would take those rooms away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here this last weekend and I would definitely stay here in the future. Clean everything, nice towels and bed linens, and a free huge breakfast that was constantly replinished. The girl at the desk was helpful in telling us places to eat and she didn't steer us wrong. Good job!

Room Tip: Asked for a bottom floor room when making the reservation and my request was granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wacotxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I just returned from a trip to Hot Springs and this has been our fourth or fifth stay at this Hampton. Each time they have provided clean rooms, fluffy linens and great accommodations. Their free breakfast is one of the best--the cooks/hostesses are so sweet and friendly--they'll start up a conversation with you in a jiffy and get you anything you need. They are also accommodating with local events and help with your planning and sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 42 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd., Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing