We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've stayed in newest most expensive and oldest most expensive..this is the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Center Ridge, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've stayed in newest most expensive and oldest most expensive..this is the place.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed numerous places in Hot Springs and highly recommend econolodge. Its not downtown but I feel much safer and our room was very clean. We really love the balcony. The kids love it here. We feel much safer with them out on the balcony BC its not so high but cool to them. We will be staying here again. We don't mind the short drive to whatever we decide to do while down here spring, summer, winter or fall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    18
    17
    43
See reviews for
27
25
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Came to Hot Springs with another family to dig for crystals. We arrived late and exhausted. Our rooms were filthy and smelled of smoke. Hair on the towels and dirty floors. We checked out right away and moved to another hotel in our chain. I do not recommend staying in this hotel under any circumstances. Gross!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Luci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The easiest review is just don't stay here.

Just stay somewhere else. The entire area has a look of not being kept up.

Broken boards with nails, overgrown weeds, untrimmed lawns describe the pool and outside areas.

Rooms are barely clean with peeling ceilings and left behind pretzels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmcgee922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the outside did not look bad! Then we were given a room in building C, when we walked in I threw back the bedspread and there were numerous cigarett burnes then when you looked on the top there were more burns plus ripped areas. Husband decided to just change rooms, I would have left if up to me! Second room although seemed clean I was still to grossed out. I slept on my own blanket and pillow for the two nights there! The place is falling apart! The only thing that would help this place is a deep hole and a bulldozer! I have it a one because the lady at front desk very nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Hot Springs several times. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was suppose to be non smoking, and while there were no ashtrays in the room, it still smelled like smoke and there were cigarette burns in the comforter. Thank goodness we didn't need to shower (we were in town for a warrior dash) because the tub was nasty. The bathroom sink leaked. The television remote didn't work, and when I called the front desk to request another one (and someone finally answered the phone) she told me to come get another one. It was raining, but I went and got another one. It didn't work either. She then sent someone to my room who informed me that "it's not working".

To sum it up I was town to participate in a race competition that required me to crawl through a mud pit that has better upkeep than this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anaccountofthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Room was decently clean. This hotel really needs updated. There are some many hotels around this price that offer better service. This trip the cable was out the whole weekend and they said that they were coming to fix it but they didn't and the breakfast sucks!! Overall they are an ok place to stay. Really quite and off the main road

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mexico02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I guess I had a very different experience than others. The stay was enjoyable and the room was clean. We happened to visit Hot Springs during the horse races (not intentionally). Everything was VERY busy so the location was nice because it is a couple of miles from downtown. From our balcony we could see a bit of Lake Hamilton, which was nice. The tv was an updated 32' flat screen, The bed was comfy, and the complimentary breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast. All in all it was enjoyable!

Helpful?
2 Thank bmpolk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 44 in Hot Springs
138 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
6.4 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
267 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 106 Lookout Pt, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9782 (Formerly Days Inn Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing