We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!! For Qaklawn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!! For Qaklawn!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Absolutely terrific location. Breakfast AMAZING--and staff and facilities were the best! Will definitely stay again and encourage other friends as well. Very accommodating personnel. A must stay in Hot Springs, Arkansas when attending Oaklawn Horse Races.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Connie B.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we're happy that you chose us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the location being directly across from Oaklawn Racing & Gaming. You're correct, there's not a closer place to stay. I'm also glad that you totally enjoyed the Hot Breakfast Bar and that our staff was very accommodating. We can't wait for your next trip to Hot Springs so that we have the opportunity to serve you once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    322
    113
    34
    22
See reviews for
340
447
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Exceptional Hotel with clean rooms, lobby, breakfast area and the grounds outside. Breakfast was excellent with a big selection of food for the big eater or dieter. Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here -- one of the best "Best Western" I have ever stayed at -- great beds also. Great location with lots of businesses and choices of food in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Robert L.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate your business! I'm glad that you found the motel property clean and to your liking. I'm also happy that you like the Hot Breakfast Bar and all it has to offer, we appreciate your kind comments. Obviously you got a great nights sleep on the PillowTop Mattress as well. I sure hope that if you ever need a place to stay in Hot Springs again that we will be at the top of your list.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It was a great place to stay--I was visiting my sister in the hospital, and the hotel was close by and easy to get to. It was very nice. The breakfast was convenient and very tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Rita M.,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit, we appreciate your business. I'm sorry that your sister was in the hospital but I'm glad that our location worked out well for you. I'm glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful for you during your stay. If you ever have the need to be back in the Hot Springs area we would love to serve you again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for spring break for 4 days. The hotel was clean, the sheeting and beds comfortable, the people friendly and helpful, and an excellent breakfast with wonderful service. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: be sure to get a room around the back so you are away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Kim K.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Spring Break, we appreciate your business!!! I'm glad that you found your rooms clean, the PillowTop mattress comfortable, the linens fresh,the Hot Breakfast Bar "excellent", and the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoy taking care of our guests! I hope that the next time you are in the Hot Springs area that you will do us the pleasure of taking care of you again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stay here every year for a vacation at the horse races. Our non-smoking room was truly non-smoking, fresh and clean. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We always request our room be cleaned mornings, before the races, so that we can be in the room to keep our two little dogs quiet or take them for a walk while it is being cleaned. They always accomodate our request with no problems. Rachel cleaned our room each day and was very sweet to us and our pets.
This hotel has a breakfast buffet included and there too, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Donna and Alisa? keep a lot of good food available and keep the area clean. Frankly, on Saturdays, I don't know how they keep up with only two people working. The place was packed with every table filling back up as soon as someone finished and left.
Another nice service they offer is to pick you up at your room in a golf cart and give you a ride to the front of the hotel. After the races, you can get a ride from the front of the hotel back to your room if you want. It's actually not a very long walk from front to back at Winner's Circle, but if you have limited mobility, it's a big plus. I don't know what hours they have the cart rides available. They were always there at 11 am when we left for the races and at 6 pm when we came back to the hotel.
The hotel location can't be beat. You are easy walking distance from the races, casino, restaurants, and bars. It's a very short easy drive on Central street to even more restaurants, a Kroger's, Walgreens and lots of other businesses.
Was everything perfect? No, but most problems were minor. Yes, they need more outlets in the dressing area, you can hear coughing or loud talk and laughing from the rooms next door, the usual hotel issues. The only real problem in our room was that the water reservoir on the coffee maker was extremely dirty. I think someone must have reheated coffee with creamer or hot chocolate by running it through the coffee maker instead of using the microwave. We couldn't use it the first morning but had coffee from the breakfast bar instead the first day.
I highly recommend Winner's Circle if you are planning a trip to Hot Springs, Arkansas.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms towards the rear of the property. Central street is very busy, day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Bonnie J.,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business! WOW, what a very detailed review. It looks like you must have taken notes while you were staying, otherwise, how did you remember all of that stuff??? Even though not everything was exactly perfect, it is an honest review of your experiences while staying with us, and that's what we all want to read. It helps us serve you better when we learn about our guest's experiences. Once again, thank you for your business and for posting this review. I sure hope that if you are ever in the area again and find yourself needing lodging that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great hotel conveniently located across from race track. The staff were wonderful... Stay here if you get a chance! Several dive bars and a great pizza place within walking distance. Short taxi ride into downtown if you want to visit the bath houses, etc. The breakfast ladies are wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank dandbmattingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear dandbmattingly,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, thank you for your business! I am so happy that loved everything...especially the location and the staff. We believe that we have the most caring staff in town, they love to make everyone feel special. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to a return visit from you in the very near future.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first anniversary and I was disappointed about the following items: Better lighting in the rooms, more outlets in dressing area, remove table at end of balcony to a smoking area. Better noise control at end of balcony. Remote didn't work, but was replaced on last day there. Wasn't informed about fitness room until asked the last day. TV channels were difficult to find the ones we were accustomed to as ABC & NBC, etc. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way if we asked. And yes, I will come back. I will just be better about communicating any difficulties or problems that may arise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Kenneth M.,

Thank you for your recent stay on your anniversary with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, I know that they do try hard to accommodate everyone. I'm sorry that you had a few issues while staying but I've made notes of your suggestions and we will be discussing them further. We love to hear what our guest want. We look forward to your return visit so that we can serve you once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Property: Best Western Winners Circle
Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing