We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Reasonable cost, good breakfast, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice place. Reasonable cost, good breakfast, clean rooms”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Oh it was just fine. It's Best Western, not the Ritz, right? Lots of BW's offer a flimsy, limited breakfast. This one has the whole deal - good selection of foods, hot and cold. Pool is fine, also, if it isn't too crowded. Goes to 9 ft on the deep end, and has a rope to keep the kiddies in check. Rooms are standards for a BW, though the building probably dates from the 70's or so. (Has those nice big picture windows common from that time. Want more privacy? Draw the blinds.) Location is OK, staff were fine. Perfectly decent place to stay. It's BW.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiveMeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    317
    111
    31
    21
See reviews for
320
439
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed 6/1-2. VERY friendly and easy check-in after making reservations by phone the week before. The 2 reception ladies on the evening shift smiled at first glance and really listened ...I felt welcomed. (I later used the lobby computer for an hour ...you wouldn't believe the many different personalities and odd requests they fielded with grace and aplomb.) This is not a 'resort' but is like BWs used to be, I like that. Rooms might not be brand new but were very clean comfortable. COLD a/c, fridge/micro/iron/hdryer. Nicer linens, plenty of towels ...all very clean. Comfy beds. Very nice outdoor pool. Nice breakfast room with an excellent hot breakfast ...not missing anything you could possibly want ...servers were great, even refilled coffee. Prob not the least expensive motel in the area but factoring the pool and nice breakfast, this place is a very good deal! Park in front of your room. You can also see your vehicle from an upstairs room. A couple of local restaurants within close walking distance. (We are 'bikers' and didn't notice them to be particularly 'biker bars' lol, all family friendly with good food.) This motel is across the street from the horse track. Adjoining street IS very busy/congested at times. The motel feels safe and removed from that.

Room Tip: Request downstairs to park in front of your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our family stayed for 3 nights and accommodations were clean we had the proper amount of towels, facecloths, etc. every day. Great location -- fairly easy access to get around the city.
AWESOME breakfast with everything you can possibly want and more! Super friendly staff also.
I would definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dino_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was actually sold out. There was plenty of bikers and some noise. If you are looking for a clean quiet place to sleep this hotel is ok. Nothing spectacular but very clean room with comfortable beds. Great location close to historic downtown. We would stay there again.
We took a back room downstairs. Nice lcd tv's with cable. Free wifi was unavailable most of the weekend because of too many users. Luckily i had a MIFI card with me and was ok. Most of the hotel staff i found to be kind and courteous. They did have free breakfast but i passed on it both days.. I did visit breakfast area and it was crowded.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

OK for other end of town
As we drove into town, we passed quite a few other big name hotels on our way to the Best Western, but in consideration, the location turned out to be more ideal. It was closer to the historic end of town for sightseeing, and was easy to come and go by way of the highway, getting out of the parking lot on a weekend night and turning on to Central, though, might require a few minutes of patience, as there is no traffic light.
This hotel was a total of about 4 buildings, each set behind one another with ample fenced in parking, two stories tall with outside corridors.
The room was well appointed, with pictures of race horses instead of the same old stupid vase of flowers we’ve always seen, the shower head was very nice and made for a good experience (however the soap is still that slimy stuff that takes longer to get off), a room with a king sized bed, fridge, mini micro, desk & chair, good sized tv, table and two chairs, and bench was ample for our stay. Ask for a room in the back block to avoid the heavy street traffic noise.
The breakfast was good as well, bacon , eggs, sausage, gravy, potato chunks, fruit, yogurt, fruit cups, cereal, bagels/pastries of the usual quality, OJ, AJ, and of course, a waffle machine will certainly fill you up. A kind lady works the breakfast room, making sure everything is tidy and filled.
The pool, their sign says, is cool, and it was, chilly in fact, for an outdoor pool, but refreshing once you are in there for a while. Get towels from the front desk. It’s a small pool, and the lounges are set up so that you can not lay next to someone else and have a conversation as they are staggered, which was annoying. There is a rope in the pool, for the children I suppose, at the 5 feet mark, it goes as deep at 9 feet, which seems a rarity anymore. Hours were not posted.
Overall, pretty good stay, the danged sparrows woke me up every morning at 6am though, could have done without that. And something bit me a couple of times while I slept, I think, although I had been out in the woods earlier, didn’t notice it until the next morning.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank DanStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The traffic noise was to be expected but sirens at 2 AM and again at 4AM. 3 couple recently made a motorcycle trip across Arkansas. The was the most expensive hotel that we stayed at. I have a Best Western Reward card. The desk clerk tried 3 times to put it in the computer and gave up. It took her almost 1 hour to check all 3 couples in. The breakfast was good but we needed it long before it was ready. We gave up on sleep and go up after the 4 AM siren!!
Next Best Western was at Clarksville AR---where everything was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I had checked into another place & the carpet was filthy in all of the rooms they showed me, so I got a refund & came here. The staff is so nice & helpful, rooms CLEAN & a wonderful breakfast!!!!! Very pleased & I am very picky about cleanliness!!!! Reasonable, too!!! Lea Ann was very generous! The other place had not credited the $ back immediately & she was going to run the card again today to make sure it will go through while I'm in class! She is going beyond her call of duty!!! I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Property: Best Western Winners Circle
Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing