We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Hot Springs AR
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
De Witt, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and clean.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Wanted a place to sleep for one night, a feat hard to come by on the weekend in Hot Springs. Clean grounds, clean room and helpful staff. The place is one of the older hotels downtown and the room looked it. But it was very clean with plenty of towels and hot water. A little noisy where we were and lots of traffic as this hotel is on Central Avenue close to Bathhouse Row.

Room Tip: You might ask for one in the back as ours was located near the street and thus lots of traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamasue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    51
    53
    53
    70
See reviews for
73
77
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Fork, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I will never stay here again! If I had not had to prepay because of a last minute reservation I would have left. The room had a musty and mildew smell. The sheets were stained and had holes. The door to the refrigerator was broken and stayed open. The curtains wouldn't stay closed so you could see the bed from the outside. The chair I used to hold the curtains closed was broken, thankfully we didn't sit in it. The door to the outside had a hole in the bottom that you could see through and the carpet in front of it was WET. The coke machine was unplugged so you couldn't get a drink. When we checked out there were beer cans on the check out stand.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Dirty, overpriced, noisey. Just the top of the long list. Would not go back even at 1/3 of the $80 I paid for that sleepless night of hell.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

we came to Hot Springs in the Fall We look at several motel room that was over priced and we came up on the Travelodge and it was in a mid range price. it is a olded motel but the rooms was clean and the ladies at the office was real helpful to let us know where to go in the city. it had a resurant on site and it was a good place for breakfast.. we had a great time there ....As for the beds they had just replace them and it was a great night sleep for us being so tired..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poetry
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We took a spur of the moment weekend jaunt up to Hot Springs, AK. We hunted for a clean room for one night and I choose Travelodge because i have stayed in various of their facilities all over the country. This was NOT my best choice in Hot Springs.

The shower was so full of mold & mildew I didn't touch anything in there. Our towels were not fresh...I'm sure they were clean but they weren't fresh ... I could see dust on one of them.

The matress nearest the window had so many stains on it that is was just disgusting....I refused to look at mine. We would have opted to go elsewhere but turns out there was some sort of convention and rooms were not easy to come by. We paid $80+ for this roon and it was not worth it. I felt like I could smell the mold and dirt. Luckily, we were there only for the one night.

Surely there are better options elsewhere in Hot Springs. I wouldn't advise this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

terrible customer service, internet free but not working, csr tried to increase price offered by manager hours before. no breakfast. location is convenient and price, although not reflecting quality, was better than other options. keep this as a last resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dracones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2011

No Internet except in ofc. a/c kept crashing. None smoking rooms smelt like meth house. Headboards were hideous & loose. We could hear the banging from next door. Yeah seriously, there was that rhythmic banging, ya know. Awkward. Would I recommend this? Ya, to my ex...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#30 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Kings Inn
#31 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hot Springs AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hot Springs AR

Property: Travelodge Hot Springs AR
Address: 1204 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hot Springs AR 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hot Springs AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Travel Lodge Hot Springs
Hot Springs Travel Lodge
Hot Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing