We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical Wonderland with a fantastic breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My wife & I wanted to get away for our Silver Anniversary, but didn't want to wander too far away since we only had a weekend. We happened upon the 1884 Wildwood in Hot Springs and could not have been more satisfied! The house is absolutely fabulous with an equally remarkable history. Once you hear the story about the house, it draws you in that much more. The 3-course breakfast is probably the best we've ever had at a B&B, and we've stayed at a few over the years. I would highly recommend staying here & look forward to the next time we head to Hot Springs!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyandLory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wonderful B & B. Good location to all Hot Springs attractions, and the facility is beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful, and I will definetly stay again the next time I am in hot Springs!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldflinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This B&B is the top of the line. The hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful. They meet your every need but are not overly present. The house has an enormous history to Arkansas and Hot Springs. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the food cannot be beat. The house is clean and very interesting. We will be going back to Hot Springs JUST to stay at the Wildwood again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The owners were very friendly and made sure our stay was a pleasant one.
They made sure we were happy and was willing to do what ever they had to to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elias31761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We've stayed at bed and breakfast's before, but Tinkerbelle's Wildwood B & B is by far the best! If you are looking for relaxation, this is it! The beds are so comfortable, you drift to sleep instantly. David and Rebecca make you feel as if you are a part of their family. Their charm and hospitality speaks volumes. They care about your stay and want to make sure you are accomodating to the upmost. The breakfast is to die for! Make sure you are hungry because their 3-4 course breakfast is packs a punch and is umm umm Good. Love it

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revkeithross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our stay at the 1884 Wildwood Inn exceeded our already high expectations. The house was beautiful, and staying there was like stepping back in time, but with all the modern conveniences.

When we arrived, David greeted us graciously, and gave us a brief tour, pointing out the coffee and snack room (anything you could want, espcecially Rebecca's yummy brownies), DVD library, and common areas. We stayed in the King David room, which has a clawfoot tub, a very soft comfortable bed, and everything you need for a weekend away. When we got to the room, we were greeted with scented candles, music, and rose petals all over. Even in this historic setting, we also had a DVD player in the room and could use our laptop with Wi-Fi.

The breakfast each morning was a scrumptious 3-course feast, and though eating at a table with the other guests is not our cup of tea, it actually turned out quite nice, as we had good conversation with friendly people. After breakast, Rebecca offered a historical tour of the house that was absolutely fascinating, and we are not history buffs! She is a born storyteller, and her enthusiasm for the house and the family who inhabited it is contagious. If you stay here, do not miss the tour!

Hot Springs has a good variety of things to do, and David and Rebecca were kind enough to suggest restaurants and call for reservations. The location of the inn is quiet but very convenient, just a few blocks north of the downtown area.

We could not imagine staying anywhere else next time we return to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWalkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

From the time I entered Hot Springs to the time I had to leave, Wildwood 1884 had selected all the most places and times for a great July 4th weekend. Three course breakfast kept me completely satisfied until late afternoons. Becca and David gave us the ultimate stay. The Belle on Lake Hamilton was the place to be on July 4th for the fireworks display and the best prime rib dinner ever. Buckstaff Bathhouse knew we were coming since David and Rebecca had all the planning done. Great stay, they did it right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwr1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
1 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
1890 Williams House Inn
1890 Williams House Inn
#5 of 19 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing