We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Relaxing Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2004

My wife and I, spent of 2nd Wedding Anniversary at the Wildwood. from 10/8/04-10/11/04. The staff was AWESOME. They were very Pleasant, Informative, Knowledable. My wife and I had got the best sleep in such a long time in our room, we like to call " The Jungle Room" a.k.a. the Rudyard Kipling room a.k.a. The Butlers Room. The room was cozy and romantic. The history of the house was great. Rebecca gave us the tour after we had the BIGGEST Breakfast we had ever had. It was a 4 course breakfast, and we didn't have to eat until dinner time because our tummy's were FULL. The B&B has the warm cozy feeling, and with the owners and staff being so pleasant, we wish we could stay there ever weekend...!!!...My wife had a package deal at the Wildwood that included side by side massages at the Alcemy Spa in Downtown Hot Springs. By the time we left there we had to go back to the Wildwood and take a nap. The package deals you get are WELL WORTH IT...!!!... I am going to tell my friends and family if ya want to go somewhere romantic and not to far away, go to HotSprings,AR and stay at the WildWood B&B... With Lots Of Love,,,,,Tim & Amy Collins

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
451
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2004

My 8 girlfriends and myself enjoyed the attention to detail at the wonderful place. The food was excellent as well as the attention to detail. We very much look forward to our return visit next fall. Rebecca and Dave are fantastic hosts and pay attention to every detail. We felt very pampered...................thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2004

It was our 4th year to visit. The special attention from the innkeepers, Rebecca and David, is the best. The rose and mints on your bed are great added touch. The homemade snacks are irresistible. The home and rooms really take you back to 1884.

Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texarkana, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2004

Quite possibly the best breakfasts at any price. Four course braeakfasts every day with snacks galore in the afternoons including brownies and home made cookies. The house is a really neat historical house with lots of neat antique furniture and history. Each room is unique. We stayed in the King David room. As long as you don't need a shower (room just has a tub) you will have no complaints. Proprietors and help are friendly and make you feel at home.

Helpful?
20 Thank harristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 7, 2004

We have stayed there the last 2 years for Derby weekend and I have to say, we are all very sad to leave. There is a large group of friends and every year we go to Wildwood and will be going back again this year. Everything from the rooms, the food the incredible hospitality is 4 stars. The first year we were there we had a tour of the house, and the history behind it is incredible, but the knowledge of the innkeepers, Rebecca and David just makes it even better. They have done an incredible job of desiging each room and the breakfast that they serve is just outstanding each day.
We have stayed at another bed and breakfast one year, before we found Wildwood and had a horrible experience. Since we found Wildwood, that is our "home away from home"...GREAT JOB!

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2004

We love it!! We have never stayed at a B&B but i must say this will be our 1st and last in hot springs. We stayed in the master suite and it was magnificent. I cant wait till they have new rooms with jacuzzi tubs on the top floor! The atmosphere was peaceful, and romantic and the daily breakfast was mouthwatering. Rebecca should have her own restaurant!!!! They have a snack room that is stocked with fresh baked brownies, and cookies and they were gooooood.. my husband was the brownie bandit. We had a great time there and we will return soon.....

Helpful?
24 Thank mufmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing