We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I had the luxury of staying in the Rudyard Kipling room the last weekend in May and had the time of our lives. The service and hospitality of the people who operate this B&B was outstanding; better than any hotel I've ever stayed at. The breakfast each morning was unbelievably good and was also better than all of the other meals we ate over the weekend. Everyone (including the guests) was very friendly to us and made us feel very welcome. Next time I visit Hot Springs, this will be the only place I will stay. It greatly exceeded my expectations. My wife and I also ordered the Babymoon Escape package, which included a couple's massage. It was also wonderful. David and Rebecca, who run the B&B, were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Stephanie was our main host and was extremely nice and helpful to us. She had some great recommendations for us as far as dining and other activities go.

If you are staying in Hot Springs, there should be no other options on places to stay. STAY HERE! I can't say enough great things about this place. We had a remarkable time!

Room Tip: For couples, the Rudyard Kipling room seems to be the way to go. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
453
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This bed and breakfast is beautiful. The room and service perfect and the breakfast is to die for. Hosts David and Rebecca are so nice and helpful. We were able to walk to downtown/bathhouse row during the day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winonatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfect! My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in the Rose Room, this Spring. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. David made us feel welcome and at home. The breakfast was over-the-top. We still talk about the cinnamon muffins and have tried to replicate them at home. Like I said in the title "Wildwood" is what all B&Bs should be! R&K

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I have spent 3 anniversaries with David & Rebecca. Their home is absolutely breath taking. The breakfast is amazing . We meet everyone that's staying there at breakfast. It's really nice to get to know people from all different states. After breakfast, it's like Tinkerbell's fairies sweep everyone away, because we rarely see anyone else, until breakfast the next morning. It's like we have the whole house to ourselves. I love the fact that I can walk outside my room in the morning, get a cup of coffee and enjoy it on the balcony outside my room.The rooms are fabulous. Fresh rose petals on the bed, candles lit and music playing, when we arrive. The mood is set for our Romantic Anniversary weekend. The staff is wonderful. We could ask for better hosts. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the balcony outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Breakfast was unbelievable! The home had a wonderful history that David/Rebecca can really make you want to learn more about and spend your all your time getting know. The house was beautiful and clean. If we end up making our way back to Hot Springs, we know where we are staying.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is where we stayed. My beautiful girlfriend was in love.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The three-course breakfast was amazing! The first day was a coffee cake muffin, then bacon, egg, and cheese croissant with fruit and juice, and lastly, a brownie pie with homemade ice cream, cool whip, and a cherry! Sooo wonderful and definitely filling! The owners and other staff members were extremely nice and helpful! The only downside is that I would not walk the 1 mile from the house to the historic district. Does not seem very safe. However, you can park for free across the street from the bathhouses in a parking garage.

Room Tip: The King David room ONLY has a tub. No shower head or nozzle. Just FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str0wberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first trip to Hot Springs. The B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. Wonderful home, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts.
Stephanie asked that we call when we reached Hot Springs so she would be looking for us to arrive at Wildwood. Upon entering our room, candles were lit, soft music played and rose petal were scattered throughout. Such a lovely touch!
The house itself is breathtaking. The B&B was booked this weekend but we didn't run into anyone in the house except during breakfast. So it felt like we had the entire house to ourselves. Complimentary coffee, soft drinks, brownies and cookies were available 24/7. Oh- and popcorn so you could munch on while watching one of the wide-selections of DVDs in the room or on the big screen downstairs. Wonderful stay!
Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room. The pictures can't do it justice. There was a balcony off of our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing