We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding/honeymoon!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blanchard, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Amazing wedding/honeymoon!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wildwood is such an amazing experience! We stayed an extra because we weren't ready to leave. We stayed in the safari suite and it was beautiful and romantic! The breakfast is delicious too! The history and tour of the house topped it off! Made it that much more special to know all about the history of the family who built it! Look forward to going back many many more times!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
454
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Wildwood bed and breakfast in November of 2005 and we have made 4-5 trips there every year since that time!! We just can not get enough of the Wildwood experience!! It is a gorgeous Victorian home beautifully restored to original grandeur of 1884. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud! The breakfast is 3 courses and are simply awesome! I do not say that often! That is the best food I have ever tasted!! The innkeepers are the best!! They are the nicest people that I have ever met! They try very hard to please each and every guest in their home! I cannot say enough good things about these wonderful people!! All I can say is that u have to try this place for yourself and book a room! Please, try the Wildwood for your next get away!! YOU will not be disappointed!! Soon, u will be back time and time again!!!

Room Tip: I recommend the Rudy Room because of the 2 person Jacuzzi in the room. It also has a king size bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanne z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I decided at the last minute to take a weekend out of town for our 35th wedding anniversary . . . we could not have lucked out on a better place to stay. We stayed in the Blue Parlor room which was very comfy with a private porch which was great for just sitting and having some quiet time. If I hadn't met the other guests at breakfast I would never have known they were there. And speaking of breakfast, saying it was excellent is the understatement of the year . . . Rebecca goes over and beyond - you'll need to skip lunch for sure. After breakfast on Saturday, she gave us a history and tour of the home - very interesting - you will definitely have to check out the wood carvings, the hand painting around the fireplace and the ruby glass door. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My fiancée and I took a get away weekend and chose the Wildwood Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made an excellent choice. David met us at the entrance and took us on a brief tour of the downstairs and went through some of the history. We stayed in the Kipling room, which was an excellent choice. The décor was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in on any vacation. YOU BETTER NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST!! We have stayed at several bed breakfast locations and never experienced anything like this. We will be back soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed two nights at the B&B and were off to a great start when, despite our late arrival, we were greeted and welcomed by David before we had even finished parking the car! The house is spectacular and has been lovingly restored by the owners, David and Rebecca. Most days after breakfast they offer a full history tour of the house (lasting about an hour), which is worth attending as they are very knowledgeable and they are happy to answer any questions about the house and the area.

Most of the bedrooms are decorated in a period style, although we stayed in the Kipling room, which is more playfully decorated in a romantic/jungle style, including stuffed (toy) animals and ornaments. It’s a style that you will either love or hate, and we definitely loved it! The only thing to note about the Kipling room is that it is rather small and we found it a bit tricky trying to fit all our bags in the limited floor space, but it does have its own private entrance, making it easier to get luggage in and out from the car.

After providing an advance warning, David and Rebecca were able to provide me with a vegetarian breakfast and all three courses were absolutely fantastic. Not that we had any room after breakfast, but the B&B kept a communal kitchenette area fully stocked with drinks and brownies (which are some of the best I have eaten). Rebecca was also able to provide us with some tips for dinner arrangements and helped us book a couple of spa packages.

The location of the B&B is slightly away from the downtown area of Hot Springs, however we found it easily walkable in about 15-20 minutes (though you may prefer to drive if it's particularly hot, or it's late at night).

I can’t recommend this B&B and its owners highly enough and we would definitely visit again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haellostinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We were nervous to try something new but we booked 2 nights and the "you hold the key" package and never looked back.

The house is breathtaking. Everything from the furniture to the decorations is beautiful.

You must not miss the breakfast. I repeat DO NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST. It is the most delicious food you will ever taste. The banana bread, stuffed croissant, and cherry turnover was my favorite. The fruit is fresh and delightful.

We stayed in the Kipling room which has a 2 person jacuzzi. It was great! Everything was very romantic. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DanaCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here for our anniversary. The house is amazing and what makes it even more so is the hosts. Rebecca, David and team made us feel so welcome that we really felt like we were at home. We loved the rooms, the staircase is enchanting and they were so accommodating. We don't care for what I call "fru fru" places, where you can't touch anything, people are uptight, etc. This was an honest to goodness a home with great people. It really felt like we were visiting friends who live in a beautiful home. Rebecca spent time with us going over the history of the house, the love for keeping the history of the home evident in her voice, we were inspired by the story of Sarah the original lady of the house, and how the home was kept in the family for so long, allowing it to keep such original aspects intact. The breakfast was beyond amazing, they were very accommodating to our needs and seemed truly interested and pleased that we shared our dietary wishes up front. They went way beyond any expectation that I had to accommodate my quirks about food. The extras of the brownies, cookies, snacks and drinks, all included, made a huge difference, just because it was so available at your choosing. Love this place and will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you guys! It was a very memorable and we will be back!

Room Tip: We got to see all the rooms in the main house and they were all unique and had a special aspect to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13timesacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing