We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and memorable experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“wonderful and memorable experience!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Parlor Room. We were celebrating our 1 year anniversary. We had an amazing time! The room was so romantic! We loved the rose petals, music, and candles! The covered porch outside with the swing was awesome. We sat outside with warm drinks in the evening, enjoying each others company. Rebecca had a great selection of DVD's to choose from and we watched a couple movies in our room. We enjoyed the fresh baked snacks that Rebecca left in the kitchen for us. The breakfast was delicious too! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone! I hope we go back some day. It is a great place to go to when you need a break from daily life and work. I had been working everyday without any time off and this was just what I needed to relax and spend some quality time with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
454
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We just celebrated our 34th anniversary @ Wildwood. It was a wonderful experience. Rebecca & Dave are the most amazing hosts. The comforts of this B & B make you feel as though you are in your own home or a close relatives, with the added pleasures of a wonderful 3 course breakfast and not having to clean or make your own bed. Being big football fans, we were able to watch a game downstairs on the big screen, with access to snacks (cookies, brownies, popcorn, etc..) and drinks. There is an obvious love for this home, and a passion for maintaining it & it's history. Will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The word that came to mind upon our arrival was "breathtaking."
Following a warm greeting from Rebecca, we were given an
overview of the mansion and escorted to the beautiful Rose Room.
The room had been sprinkled with rose petals and we anticipated
even greater things to come. We were not disappointed. Rebecca
provided the most delicious 3 course breakfasts that we have ever
been served in the many years that we have been staying at B & Bs,
throughout the country. Angel, Angela, and Stephanie anticipated our
every need throughout the meals and all of the table settings were
beautifully arranged (including the napkins). Music and the smell of
coffee greated us every morning as we walked down the magnificent
staircase. Our room was magically cleaned and freshened before we
returned after breakfast. We enjoyed the historical tour of the mansion,
provided by our very knowledgeable innkeeper. We would enthusiatically
recommend this B & B to anyone planning to visit Hot Springs. It's a
treasure!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisanadventure61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattsville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went to celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. We selected the "Hold the Key Package", it was a wonderful experience. We stay in the Moroccan Suite very beautiful. David and Rebecca are people. The atmosphere was truly amazing. We got our money worth and so much more. I will tell friends and family that the place to go for a romantic getaway. We look forward to going there next year.

The McCollums

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, relaxing, delicious, perfect - property, rooms, breakfast, amenities. From the reservation to the departure, this is a first class crew. Thank you Rebecca and team for your above and beyond guest service! Please read others reviews as our experience echoes those.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went for a weekend getaway..it was perfect. The safari room was the bomb! Big two person jacuzzi. Stocked refrigerator, slow music..you know the rest. I opted for the wine, chocolate, and rose package. owners were so helpful and friendly. You will not be disappointed!!! We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dave, Rebecca, and Staff, Thank you for making our first bed and breakfast experience outstanding. We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary in the Kipling room. The jacuzzi tub, candles, rose petals, bath salts and shower gel were so relaxing. After savoring the wonderful breakfast, we only needed dinner. You provided us with service above and beyond anything we've experienced in an upscale hotel. We've already told our friends and family about this wonderful experience and look forward to staying with you again next year! P.S. We'll need some more of those delicious chocolate-covered strawberries, too.

The Chalmers of Memphis, TN

Room Tip: The Kipling room has a private entrance, jucuzzi tub with shower and small porch. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tameika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 19 in Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing