We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back in time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I looked on trip advisor for a place to stay in Hot Springs, AR and I couldn't have found a better place than 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood B&B. First of all Hot Springs takes you back in time to the Victorian era and the mineral waters. Staying at Wildwood was icing on the cake. I loved the history of the house and it was beautifully decorated. Rebecca and David are the hosts and they treat you with warm hospitality. You feel like one of the family. The food was so delicious. Rebecca and the staff make you feel comfortable and go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable. I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. They have their own flair.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our first experience with staying at a Bed and Breakfast. It was amazing, the house is just beautiful. Very old filled with antiques, but it doesn't have the old musty smell, it smelt very pleasant. David, Rebecca and the staff go above and beyond making sure that you have everything you need. The breakfast and snacks, were delicious. We would very much so, recommend this bed and breakfast. Very relaxing.

Steve and Lula
Sallisaw, OK

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room, very spacious, comfortable and has a small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have never stayed at a b&b before and we weren't sure what to expect, but this place was phenomenal! The innkeepers were so sweet and we could tell how much they love the house. Breakfast was amazing and the house was beautiful. Nyou won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room I think
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed at several B & Bs, but never one like this one. We were greeted in the driveway before we could take our helmets off. David, Rebecca and their staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a memorable one. We loved the history of the house, all of the antique furnishings, the food was a wonderful experience and we left having made new friends.

Russell & Robyn Figgins
Paris, TX

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a shower, at least one room has a claw foot tub only.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful place to rest and unwind. Perfect lover's retreat. Beautiful home they so graciously share. Love the history, food and the Inn Keepers. David and Rebecca are top notch! We would recommend Tinkerbell's Wildwood B & B for any occasion.

Vickie and Darrell

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

i came to know to about this place from TripAdvisor. it was indeed a top class B&B. It was a rare experience to stay in such a big and high architectural house. David and Rebecca was very kind and showed complete house, told stories about house..was very interesting. wood work is very nice. It was very great feeling, our room blue parlor had swing on balcony..it was great to sit there and look towards road. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: we stayed in Blue parlor, it had swing... i also saw king David, it was bigger than blue parlor and...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff at Wildwood truly raises the bar on outstanding service. The charm, history and elegance of this place totaly surpasses the predictability of chain hotels for around about the same price. David, Rebecca and the rest of the staff took care of our every need. Outstanding service. The breakfast alone is worth going for. Amazing 3 - 4 course meals creatively prepared and served in teriffic atmosphere. Fellowship with guest from around the country. Everyone feels at home from the warmth and hospitality provided by the staff. Last minute anniversary trip for us and hope to return soon. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
899 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 19 in Hot Springs
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing