We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful getaway for young lovers!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway for young lovers!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was our first weekend getaway as a couple. We honestly picked Wildwood out of accident but was so pleased that we did. We stayed in the Morroccan Suite and it was beautiful! Privacy,cleanliness, and needs were well met during our 2 night stay. We definately would stay there again when we make it back to Hot Springs!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
451
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were on the last leg of our honeymoon and what a way to settle into married life. We too stayed in the Safari Room and found the privacy comforting. I notoriously loved all the food. I had a choice of the bountiful breakfast or the goodies stached back at the room. All the amenities are merely representative of what makes Hot Springs, Arkansas an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Say yes to the tour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olla
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and it was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the Kipling room and it was simply stunning. The owners were hospitable and welcoming. Breakfast was 3 courses and unbelievable. We weren't able to eat lunch because of the amount of food we ate for breakfast. After breakfast, the owner gave a tour of the house and shared all of the history. This was very interesting. They booked and set up reservations for everything we did in Hot Springs. They really went above and beyond what was expected. This was our first B&B and we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Kipling room has it's own private entrance/exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahaley31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Safari Suite and it was perfect for the occasion. The suite was across the street from the main house, therfore there was total privacy. The jacuzzi tub was large enough for two people to use comfortably. Although the Cottages are not included in the Breakfast at the Main House, Rebecca and David made room for us to enjoy a breakfast at the table for one of our days there... That was very much appreciated by my husband and myself!! We definitely plan to do a return stay here the next time we are in town... The Hamilton's

Room Tip: If you need a romantic private room, then I highly recommend this place, it has all the ambiance nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Anniversary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wildwood was just what we needed to cap off our 3rd year of marriage. A gorgeous house with spacious yet cozy rooms in a great location. We stayed in the Barrett Browning (master) Bedroom and found ourselves sleeping late, napping and just relaxing like never before. We found some great yet casual food at Bohemia our first night and had some very nice steaks at Back Porch Grill on our anniversary. We also visited and enjoyed Fisherman's Wharf, Taco Mama's and a few others on the suggested list provided by the owners.

Hot Springs is definitely a casual, relaxing town so don't go if you're looking for the hustle and bustle of a large city. Enjoy the bed, the baths, the massages (we did the couples massage package) the shopping (Savory Pantry was our favorite spot) and the history. Be sure to take the house tour after breakfast and always go to breakfast with an appetite. We loved every second of our stay and plan to return in the relatively near future. Perhaps we'll go for the King David Room with the 7ft. claw bath tub next time....

Room Tip: Go for Barrett Browning or King David if not a suite....or maybe the one with the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orionrebel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed in the Safari room! Such a great place to land after a road trip! The owners were so kind and lot's of thoughtful details! Great location. Check out the Quapaw Bath House too! Ate at 1217 Cafe, McClards BBQ - both delicious! We had had a fabulous time! Breakfast at Tinkerbell's was fantastic and don;t miss the history tour of the house! You have your own private deck to enjoy also. Very romatic, but our 13 year old was comfortable on the couch!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMerrills3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My mother, sister and niece traveled with me to Arkansas to pick up my girls from Camp Ozark. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home has so much history and is beautifully preserved. The owners were wonderful hosts and you can tell this is a labor of love for them. Breakfast was amazing! I need the gingerbread recipe. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Be sure and listen to Rebecca's history talk and tour the house so you don't miss the history and details in the house. We will definitely return to Wildwood again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethMartin8847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing