We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly and peaceful atmosphere along with a gorgeous house and tons of aminities!”
Review of Gables

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gables
Ranked #9 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very friendly and peaceful atmosphere along with a gorgeous house and tons of aminities!”
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I was looking for the perfect place to have the wedding of my dreams on a low budget and still be able to have all the bells and whistles of a big wedding. The Gables Inn Bed & Breakfast offered everything I was looking for down to the smallest of details. David and Judy take care of ordering your flowers, cake, lisense, pictures, and much more. We were 100% satisfied with the wedding, we choose 2 become 1 which included a 2 night stay and we added an extra 3rd night to the package. This was our first time to stay in a bed & breakfast and we will be returning agian. It was like we were special guests yet there were a few other couples there breakfast was prepared and served to us, which I found most fabulous! The room we stayed in was perfect for a honeymoon get away it had a firplace, hot tub, t.v, dvd player awsome comffy bed I could go on and on and on with our stay here. I'll just leave you wtih this thought....why stay in a hotel when you could stay at the Gables Inn Bed&Breakfast and be treated like Royality!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meredibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    10
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
71
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This place is great! The owners, David & Judy, were very friendly and helpful. They told me about places to eat, things to see and do in the area, that were of interest to me, and answered all my questions. The room was very cozy - the bed was absolutely comfortable - the atmosphere was the greatest! I loved the instrumental music playing in the background - just added to the total ambiance, and made my stay there even more relaxing. Loved the decor and the history of the place. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful getaway - for a day, or more - stay here!! It's great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_traveler_75_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroe, texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The Gables Inn is wonderful from the start of your day till the end of it! From David and Judy's wonderful demeanor as they are the owners/inn keepers...to the beautiful grounds that they have created for any special event, and we cannot forget the jacuzzi heart shaped bath tub (equipped) with salts that I literally tried to pack in my suitcase and try to bring it home....this is IT! This is the place....the one that you and your hubby talk about escaping too, that quiet yet majestic...fireplace roaring, candles glowing, big cozy comfortable bed, all while romance is being whispered in your ear with the words....."The Gables Inn, hurry get here quick!"

Theresa Raulz
Conroe, TX

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elraellc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I took my sweetie here for the bed and breakfast getaway package. We had a wonderfully romantic time! The location was easy to find and centrally located near the bath houses and restaurants. We stayed in the Sunshine room for two nights, which had its own bathroom and a heart shaped jacuzzi tub! The room was clean and charming. It had all the modern amenities of a five star hotel with the feeling of an antique home. The breakfast was delicious and filling. It gave us a great start to each day.

The package was affordable (under $600) and offered so much more bang for your buck! In addition to the two nights stay, we got tickets to the wax museum, a $60 gift certificate to The Porterhouse Steakhouse, and a bath, wrap & massage package at Buckstaff Bathhouse.

If your going to hot Springs, I recommend staying at The Gables Inn. David and Judy (the innkeepers) will take good care of you!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elraellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Inn offers very personal touches - movie room, excellent breakfasts, terry cloth robes, and all the personal amenities you'll need. The bed was very comfortable in Lillian's room, and we had access to the wonderful balcony to relax on. The Inn is very close to downtown, and even within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. The owners are 2 of the sweetest, most courteous people who willingly open their home for your experience in Hot Springs. One of the best!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giraffe2mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannford, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

The Gables Inn was a great place to get married. Everything was Beautiful. The Gardens were blooming with color. The Inn itself was elegant with class and charm. We could not have picked a better place to have gotten married. We chose outside under the dogwood tree just Beautiful. They did such a wonderful job with everything all we did was show and picked where we wanted to have the ceremony they did everything else. My bouquet was just beautiful and our photos were awesome. Judy does a great job as the photographer. It was definitely a Memorable Occassion. I would have to suggest the Gables Inn for anyone wanting to get married in Hot Springs. They made our Special Day as Special as it could be. Judy and David are Great People with a Great Inn. The Gables Inn were Memories Happen.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JKLMannford_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We had a great time staying at the Gables Inn Bed&Breakfast! The owners were very nice people&always made sure we had everything we needed! Our wedding was beautiful and our pictures were GREAT! We plan on going back for our 1 yr anniversary and staying in our same room! We LOVED it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappilyMarried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
856 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 45 in Hot Springs
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables

Property: Gables
Address: 318 Quapaw Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-5203
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gables 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing