We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Hot Springs!”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Hot Springs!”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We just spent four August days at the Alpine Inn and thoroughly enjoyed the fine hospitlaity of owners Leslie and Eric Wilson. The motel is spotlessly clean, the rooms tastefully decorated, the beds comfortable, the a/c refreshingly cool and quiet, and the pool delightful....and the price is right! The motel even offers discounted tickets to the newest remodeled Bath House, the Quapaw. The bathing pools of different temperatures were awesome and the Quapaw absolutely beautiful.
The very best thing about the Alpine Inn however is the welcome you feel each time you "come home" to the Inn from your day's adventures in Hot Springs. Owners Eric and Leslie, two Scots who are now transplanted Arkansans, are there to welcome you when you arrive and wave goodbye when you leave. They live on the property with their excellent cat Ginger Baker. We had a wonderful time and will return soon. The Alpine Inn is truly is the best place to stay in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    90
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
77
263
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Nice clean and charming rooms (our Rose Room had a flat screen tv, mini fridge & coffee service). We also loved the owners, Eric and Leslie, and their cat, Ginger Baker. They were very accomodating and friendly! We enjoyed an evening playing guitars by the pool with Eric, Leslie, and other guests. We would recommend this fine little motel to anyone traveling through Hot Springs!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Alpine Inn for a long weekend. What a great place. It is not a luxury hotel, but a remodeled old fashioned motel. If you want clean, comfortable and relaxing, this is the place to be. We stayed in room 12 which I believe is the Hawthorne room. Although it was small, it was super clean and quiet and perfect for two. The king sized bed was very comfortable and had tons of pillows. There was a nice pool, a porch area, and a small garden area with a grill. It was close to downtown too. The owners were extremely friendly. They came out to greet us when we arrived and saw us off as we left. If I go back to Hot Springs, there is no doubt I would stay here again... oh and it was a terrific value too! I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmallory518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We read the previous reviews on Tripadvisor and took a chance on a small, older motel we would normally just drive by. We were not disappointed...this is great little place with decent location for the money. We stayed in the Rose room (king bed, tv, wi-fi, coffee, refig) and had 2 nights of great sleep. The room is relatively small with the King Bed in it, but it was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. The motel is located in an older area just down Park Ave from the main stretch of Central Ave...it is a quick 4 minute drive to Bath House Row. The owners, Eric and Leslie, were very friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. We will stay at the Alpine Inn again when my wife decides she needs another Spa visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We spent 3 nights in room #7 which was decorated with an understated floral theme. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge was big enough to house snacks and beer. We were impressed with the care that went into the restoration of this motel. With new carpet and fresh paint everything felt very clean and inviting. Other amenities include a delightful swimming pool, cable television and if you are so inclined a grill.

The owners are a charming Scottish couple who are happy to attend to your needs. They can also recommend tourist attractions if you have any questions.

This motel is located very close to bathouse row and the mountain tower. The Alpine Inn puts you exactly where you want to be.

Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadRashTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2010

WOW! This place was incredible! The owner were so nice and caring, they do have a very scottish accent but wonderful people! The rooms were great, we stayed in #8 #6 and #5. All very clean and comfy! It is also close to Downtown. We will most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveler081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Alpine Inn is a charming little vintage motel run by a caring couple and their staff. The rooms were small but spotless, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Extra touches such as nice garden area to sit and have coffee, nice bedding, a clean and lovely pool with plenty of outdoor seating were the icing on the cake. Just a few minutes from the historic district, and they offer a special bathhouse rate for the Quapaw Bathhouse. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darla61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing