We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable place I have ever stayed.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I just returned home from Hot Springs. We stayed at the Alpine Inn. We had looked online and called for reservations. When we pulled up we weren't sure about the place. But when we walked into our suite, I was like WOW. Very impressed. Cleanliness and decor of the Inn were extremely pleasant. We will definitely return. We have stayed in several motels in Hot Springs and now I dont think I will ever go anywhere else. This morning as we were leaving the owner came and spoke with us, asked us how we liked our stay and were the most friendly people I have met in awhile. Nothing but good things to say about the Alpine Inn. You have heard the saying " Don't judge a book by its cover"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 498 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

A nostalgic, peaceful, & well-maintained place to stay. We found the early 20th century period architecture to be eye candy. Being close to the baths and heart of Hot Springs was convenient...and, the friendly couple who owned this wonderful retreat 'made our day' every day. When we return to this community we know where we're staying.

Room Tip: Patrons will experience absolute quiet regardless of which room or part of the Alpine Bed & Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We were very pleased with everything at the Alpine Inn. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated. Hosts Eric and Leslie were so friendly and helpful with information about the area. The little garden beside our room was a restful place to sit in the evening after a day of sightseeing. It was a most enjoyable place to stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siggy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

What a wonderful serendipity! On top of a very clean facility the hosts were delightful to visit with. We especially enjoyed visiting with them about their homeland, Scotland. We can highly recommend the Inn for its location, cleanliness, and uniqueness . The facilities date back to 1905 with history in each building. It has been beautifully restored.

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance so that you get your choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our suite was a hugh one bedroom with a beautiful king sized bed. The bedding was crisp,clean and colorful. The suite was fully and beautifully furnished and included three plus rooms with a study/sitting room. Everything was lovely. I would describe it as antique cottage with all the comforts of an old english home in the city. Each room had lovely high ceilings. One of the suites had a pretty gas fireplace. The couple who own the home ware SO VERY HELPFUL. It was our first time stay in Hot Springs and they took so much time making our trip a hugh success. We would have missed a beautiful garden tour but our two night stay included our hot mineral spa bath and The Garvin Garden tour.The price was so amazingly affordable!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We absolutely loved this little inn. It has been recently refurbished, but still maintains a vintage charm. The owners are very friendly and took time and care to get to know us so that they could serve any need we might have had. They offer discounts to several attractions including the Quapaw bathhouse. The price was more than reasonable considering the location, views, and adorable room. We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaymiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

What a great place! Rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. Owners were extremely hospitable. The extras were unexpected but much appreciated. Each room had a cute porch which we enjoyed in the morning with coffee. The inn made the whole trip because Hot Springs was not what I thought it would be. The local cat ‘Alpine’ was the highlight of the town. Thanks Eric & Leslie!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing