We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Chose this hotel for the pice and am very impressed . Super comfy beds and the owners have been very nice in meeting our needs . Will definitely stay here every trip !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camarogirlnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    85
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
252
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I am a bit late on writing my review, but I felt compelled to do so. My significant other and I took a more recent vaction where we stayed in a small hotel chain. It was a very pleasant stay.
We decided to explore other options on our next vacation. As we approached the Alpine Inn we were a little reluctant but decided to stay. That was an excellent decision! The bed was the best, it almost felt like home. The atmosphere was great. Leslie and Eric invited us to their New Year's Eve party. We enjoyed it. They seemed to be very excited we came. The hospitality was over the top! I felt as if we were best friends. We seem to take this trip each year about the same time. So Leslie and Eric, look for us New Year 2013.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holladay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at the Alpine Inn Jan (13-15) then stayed and extra night,very clean and it was as cozy as home.Thank you Leslie for the best stay Hot Springs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Leslie was the sweetest host and instantly felt as if we had known her a lifetime.She was very helpful with the town and ideas of things to do. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a nice affordable place to stay.The town is beautiful here and lots of things to do.
We have never stayed anywhere longer than we planned until now,didn't want to leave.
We went as a double couple trip got joined rooms(bulls and bears& hotsprings) with a door between and it was the perfect setup.We will be staying here again.Can't wait to go back.
Horse race was amazing and casino was fun along with all the beautiful sightseeing.

Room Tip: all rooms looked nice bulls and bears& hotspring i know are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikijason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Alpine Inn is a well kept quaint Inn and bed and breakfast in a Great location central to downtown Hot Springs. Used to be an old motel but the owners have made a great investment in this property. We booked the package deal that includes 3 great local attractions, and stayed in the Cocoa cola room. We arrived on Christmas night. The room was clean, and the property grounds were quiet and safe. The only downside was that the bed was a little hard, we informed Eric the next morning. He exchanged the mattress for a softer pillowtop mattress. Might I add it was raining outside when this happened. INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. We actually got engaged during our stay at Garvan Woodland Gardens, which was one of the tickets included in the package deal. . Needless to say we will never forget our stay at the Alpine Inn. Eric & Leslie are the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Had full kitchen very clean and friendly. Close to down town. Very reasonably priced came with a bath at Quapaw bath house nice surprise

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We don't get to take vacations often and spending New Year's Eve at the Alpine Inn in Hot Springs, Arkansas was one of our best mini vacations and we will be back. This charming hotel had the ambiance of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast! The rooms were so lovely and comfortable I felt like I was home and didn't want to leave. It was within walking distance of the main street in town, twenty minutes the other direction and we went digging for crystals. There were treats in our room waiting for us and we were even invited to join the owners in their New Years Eve celebration. The owners were charming and enthusiastic about their hotel and quite concerned that we were comfortable. Their lovely Scottish accents were a bonus and wonderful to listen to. I am looking forward to returning in a few months with a friend and I even want the same room! Thank you Leslie and Eric Wilson for making our short vacation a pleasant one, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites. Definitely worth the money. We took pictures but can't seem to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarnsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I usually don't write reviews but I had such a great stay until I had to let others know.This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful with any questions you have about the city.My wife was concerned with some of the pictures on the web but after I read other reviews I convinced her to stay. She was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the bed felt like a pillow-top in a 4 star hotel. We felt extremely safe in the area. The owners even invited us over for a party. We've stayed at Hot Springs Village and the Arlington and this stay was more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing