We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”

Rolando's Restaurante
Ranked #6 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to us by a staff member at Quapaw Bathhouse and sounded interesting so we went. Dined upstairs which is decorated to be speakeasy-like.

We wife and I were excited to be able to sit down and enjoy some South American food, however, the menu seemed rather limited in variety and choice-there are a lot of dishes that seemed to be the same with a slight variation.

Ultimately we found dishes to eat and the food itself was quite good! Definitely a nice little spot right off Bathhouse Row! Also, their salsa is terrific and is corn and black bean based which was unique.

Helpful?
Thank MidwestGuyDownSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    312
    109
    46
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cuban food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Lots of ambience. We ate outside which is very attractive with all the trees lit. Loved the food. It is not Mexican food so don't expect it to be like what you've had before.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Overpriced even for Hot Springs during racing season and bland with a capital b. white rice was not even spiced and no taste at all for the food. Yuck.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious and different!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place was recommended to us by a local, and we really enjoyed it. We shared a Popeye Burrito, and it was plenty big for two. I think the chef is from Peru, so the flavorings are a little unique, but yummy!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WAneedsumsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite suprised”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Got into town a little late on a Thursday evening so most places were closing. Ended up at Rolando's and was a bit worried about how the food would be. Place is kinda run down but the food and service was really good. I would go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rateorhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolando's Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Rolando's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing