We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Rolando's Restaurante
Ranked #6 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after a week of camping at lake ouachita. It was our first real meal in a week and it met all our expectations! The back patio was amazing... Your literally sitting in nature! Make sure to try the queso! They light it on fire and it's not your typical queso. The staff is friendly and prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Kdiehlmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    312
    109
    46
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catawba, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pit-cooked bbq”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Some awesome pit-cooked Texas brisket. The potato salad and banana pudding was just as great. Clean, friendly service. Highly recommend a visit when in Hot Springs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCatawba_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Patio, Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food here is very good. It is not Tex-Mex...they don't have typical salsa. They serve a black bean and corn salsa with their chips. The food is good, I recommend the enchiladas with sour cream and tomatillo sauce...yummy! The tamales were great, however for me...needed the typical Mexican salsa with it. The patio is a must! They have heaters out there if there is a chill. Fri and Sat nights they have live music. The service is as good as it gets! Great experience over all...if they had regular salsa I would have given it 5 stars:)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Located on the shopping strip in the historic district and an easy walk from the Arlington Hotel. We walked in 20 minutes before closing and they couldn't have been nicer. The food was fresh and flavorful. We were surprised at how sophisticated it was and the staff never made us feel rushed even though they closed while we were enjoying their wonderful food. Highly recommend!!! For dessert, walk down the same side of the street to Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes. YUM!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Fresh and Different”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

All four of us found our dinners to be fresh, full flavored, and significantly different from similar sounding menu choices we have eaten elsewhere. Each of us enjoyed the innovative flavor combinations. My Cuban Black Beans were an example of just how creativity can take this item up several notches; in addition to the traditional beans, rice, and pork, were a large number of vegetables and spices assembled more as a salad than a stew. We dined inside in a virtually empty dining room and received excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolando's Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Rolando's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing