We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

From looking at the outside of this place, I would not rent here just because it looks like an older hotel. I made reservations online and did not know that at the time. I was NOT disappointed though. We actually ended up staying two nights and will stay here again next time we are in town! The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical with cereal, waffles, and fruit. Very nice employees even at 4:15am when I had to check out the first night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for staying with us. Also, like to thank you for your feedback and generous comments about our hotel. It was nice to hear that we got you to change your thoughts about our place. Your response telling us that we are heading in right direction on our updates to this place. We hope that you give us another chance to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Again, Thank You and look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
35
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was very good for the price and had a good breakfast. Room was clean and adequate . Would go there again with wife to enjoy HS sites and events. Location a littel tricky off main road but no problem with GPS.

Room Tip: Had a quiet rm at far end of U shaped complex. Breakfast only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RfoxtrotMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Hot Springs. We also like to Thank You for your feedback. We glad that you enjoy your stay and we look forward to see you soon for another great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Check in and Check out was quick and friendly. Owners are very welcoming and nice.
Rooms are very clean. The beds are by far the BEST and MOST comfortable beds I have ever slept on at a hotel....any hotel! I slept like a baby!
This will be my FIRST place to call for reservations in the future when I am in Hot Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Brandi,

Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to see you soon for another great stay with us. Also, I would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback and your generous comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you are on a budget this is a good place to stay. Breakfast was decent. No street noise in the room we had, but it was farther back off the road. Room was larger than expected with a couple extra tables, nice fridge & micro. Everything in the room worked. Bed was comfy, although the bedding seemed a little old and mismatched. We had a dog and there is no grass, but there is a grassy vacant lot around the back. We had no problem finding a parking spot close to the room. Located in an older part of town but short driving distance to all the action. The place is older, but looks like they've been fixing up. Cleaning crew and staff was helpful and friendly. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, don't stay here. But if you need a decent place to sleep and clean up, it works.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the highway may be more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property of CHI
General manager
Rodeway Inn
501-624-4681
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in town to go to races. Location was far enough away to keep us out of the traffic. Parking is terrible though. Room was clean but had a smell of Playdough, guess it was what they used on the carpets. Bed was a little hard. Staff pleasant and helpful. Decent price. Safety was on my mind but never seemed a real issue. Over all we'd return if need-be.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank You very much for staying with us. We would like to apologize for inconvenient on your recent stay with us. We will put all the effort to earn your business again and make your stay more comfortable.
Again Thank You for Staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
184 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 44 in Hot Springs
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1045 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelier Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing