We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place for R & R.”
other travelers have booked this property
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Looking west from deck.
Looking East from deck and living room.
Living Room couch facing french doors overlooking deck and lake.
Queen size bed.
Looking into the bathroom from bedroom.
Bathroom.
Futon in front room, looking out on lake.
Vaulted ceiling in living room.
One of two TV, and a dvd player.
Oposite end of front room, table and chairs, extra TV.
Looking out bedroom to parking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leslie a...
1 review
“great place for R & R.”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

clean and adequate accommodations with a delightful view of the river bends in both directions. enjoyed sitting on the deck. steps into cabin irregular but not difficult. easy access to downtown Hot Springs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L R
1 review
“Last minute get away”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was a great get away cabin! What you see is what you get! Very cozy. A home away from home. Very clean

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red1moto
Wylie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restful seclusion !”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This little cabin was SO much more that we expected ! Easy drive from Dallas to Hot Springs, and finding this beauty at the end of our road was the BEST ! Melanie (owner) as thought of everything in the way of outfitting kitchen, toiletries, etc. This is really just a pack your clothes and check - in. The cabins sits above a little river, and provides wonderful views - just the perfect porch to sit and read, or relax and catch an afternoon snooze. We'll be back, and back and back to this little "gem" ! Thank so much , Melanie

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was very quiet and peaceful, deer running around.. There where other cabins close by but we never heard anyone. We were looking for a place to get away from the city for the weekend and actual view stars. Amazing photos! The view of the lake was great and really pretty during sunrise and sunset the day it didn't rain.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindi J
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was bigger than we thought it would be. It was super cute and cozy. Very quiet and in the perfect spot. Had everything you needed I'm the cabin plus some. We felt right at home and will definitely be back for another stay. God bless

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Quite”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was amazing. It was very secluded and quite. There where other cabins close by but we never heard anyone the whole week. We were looking for a place to get away from it all and this place was definitely it! The view of the lake was great and really pretty during sunrise and sunsets. We will be coming back for another visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galcountr...
Bonham, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place! Quiet, peaceful. Easy access and convenience to Hot Springs. We were very comfortable here, nice and homey.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and convenience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for your stay. Glad you enjoyed your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing