We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Sam's grad, aka Stephen's Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melissa, Texas
1 review
“On the way to Sam's grad, aka Stephen's Birthday”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Faith,
Thank you so much for making everything perfect for our short detour. The expectations I had set in my mind were greatly exceeded and Stephen was so pleased, especially when he saw his personal birthday cake and all. I hope we get the opportunity to visit again soon. The room was so big and very comfortable. Thank you again so much.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetterLate59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
318
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2010

My husband and I had not been able to get away alone in quite some time. This was the perfect escape. The house was beautiful, the grounds wonderful, the breakfast heavenly and the croaking frogs at night made it picture perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hilltop Manor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the inn and that you were able to get some time away together. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2010

After researching pretty much every venue and bed and breakfast imaginable, my husband and I chose the Hilltop Manor as the site for our wedding. We are so incredibly happy that we made this decision. What a wonderful way to begin our life together! Faith was so accommodating to all of our needs, and trust me there were plenty! If you are looking for a beautiful, completely stress free wedding this is definitely the place to go. Everything was taken care of for us, and it all went off with no problems at all. It was December so our wedding was inside complete with Christmas decorations and a fire going in the amazing fireplace!
The weekend that we spent there was so nice and relaxing. Our room was beautiful! We did not want to leave. I don't even know where to begin with the breakfast. Some of the best food we have ever had! Everything far exceeded our expectations! I cannot begin to say enough about Faith and this wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I cannot wait to go back to the place where our marriage began!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amleighb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
I'm so glad that you have wonderful memories of your wedding day at Hilltop Manor! We are honored that you took the time to write a review for the inn and deeply appreciative. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Perhaps for your anniversary in December.

Sincerely,
Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Random Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at the Hilltop and it was as wonderful as the 1st. Our Hostess, Faith is very personnal, making sure you have or she will get anything to may need. Her 4 course breakfasts were out of this world. And her afternoon snacks were the same, homemade chocolate Tuffles, becan wrapped chestnuts and fresh strawberries. The fridge in the Atrium was always stocked with soft drinks and a basket of snacks, also tea. She was very helpful in finding places to go and things to do. The beds were very comfortable with excellent grade of sheets and pillows, which made for a very good nights sleep. The rooms also came with a small fridge, microwave and tv and a sofa to sit and read or just relax. Her showers were walk-in with benches and very clean, in fact the whole manor was always very clean and kept-up along with their beautiful grounds. I would recommend this B & B wo everyone who wants a little more than the ordinary. Best of the best to you and hope to see you again at the Manor..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are honored to have you back for your first anniversary and so glad you choose Hilltop Manor to get married at a year ago. We wish you the best and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Faith Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We arrived at the inn for a late check-in...Faith and her kids were walking back to the house from picking flowers that would later be placed in a vase in the entry hall. We could tell the kids are used to greeting guests as they welcomed us with their warm smiles. We quickly got settled in the Rose suite...which has a very comfy king size bed with soft linens. We were really happy to have a comfortable bed since our main goal for our weekend get-away was to REST. The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on the porch facing the beautiful fountain and garden. The weather was perfect! We really enjoyed being surrounded by beautiful trees, shrubs, and flowers. Faith had great suggestions and tips on places to visit and the local eateries. She set us up with a package that included a couple's massage at the Quapaw bathhouse, a swim in the thermal waters, and a gift certificate to Central Park Fusion....we enjoyed it all and were happy that she took care of the reservations for us. Lots of little details that added up to a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpdoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2010
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilltop Manor and I want to thank you for taking the time to let others know about our inn in Hot Springs, Arkansas. I must admit that I love this gorgeous season when I can go pick flowers from the garden to bring the outside in. Even better are the fresh herbs in the garden which can then be used during the meals. Have a lovely day and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you once again for joining us.
Sincerely,
Faith Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I picked this bed and breakfast from links to the official Hot Springs website. I feel that the pictures and descriptions were true to life. The hostess was very accomodating and we appreciated all of the attention we were shown. The estate is very well kept, with plenty of foliage and relaxing scenery. We loved the idea of staying in a suite as opposed to a hotel room. There was an at home feeling. Sightseeing in Hot Springs and relaxing at Hilltop Manor made our short anniversary vacation a great getaway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenladym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Everything was well thought of and taken care of. It was wonderful to have coffee outside our room every morning and a delicious breakfast spread on the front porch over looking the well groomed yard. They even had heaters to take away from the cool breeze which was a plus. We missed the afternoon snack but made it in time to have some left over toffee bars.
The room was nice and comfortable. It was great to fall asleep to the frogs croaking out in the fountain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miscrgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopManor, Owner at Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the noises of nature to put you to sleep. We look forward to your return.

Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.6 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
856 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
7.6 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
103 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2009 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Manor is the perfect romantic getaway - Award winning, Craftsman Manor built in 1910 has been completely refurbished while keeping the historic grandeur. Choose from 5 well-appointed suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces, on a 5 acre estate bordering the National Park Forest. Decadent breakfast served in suite, on the front porch, or the historic dining room. Perfect for Elopements and Intimate Weddings. Named a Top 10 Bed and Breakfasts in the US 2014 & 2015, Named 1 of Top 10 Romantic Inns in US 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Manor Hotel Hot Springs
Hilltop Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing