We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad cancellation policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn Lake Resort
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We host a family reunion and I referred five families for rooms at the Country Inn. I booked a room in June for my sister and she let me know she could not come on Aug 5. I called to cancel room, but will not receive the 89 dollars back due to 14 day cancellation policy, and I was at 11 days. They did offer another nite before October but does me no good since the reunion is booked.I think a refund was due because of referrals, so our business will go elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. Room was great! We stocked up on groceries and grilled hamburgers one night.. Great service and friendly staff. Nice view of the lake. We will come back here again!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shannamagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here for three days and it was a wonderful place! Great view of Lake Hamilton, good service, and overall just a great value. We will definitely stay here if we visit Hot Springs in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trayceballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Reserved a weeks stay at Country Inn. First night our ac would not run long enough to cool our room. Moved to another room and three nights later our ac quit. After this we had had enough of sweating through the night with very little sleep so we came home early. Oh and the ice machine also quit during our stay and the walls were paper thin based on all the noise. Look elsewhere if staying in Hot Springs

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JimC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is our first time staying here. It is a very new place and very clean for being on a lake. It has a lot of room a well equiped kitchen and big closet inside and a closet outside to store your fishing stuff.. I wish it had a pool and it would be perfect! I am very very picky where I stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjg0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this resort for years and have always found the accomodations to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We were there in March 2012, November 2011 and my daughter just booked for May 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Family and friends have been staying at CILR for our annual water skiing vacation for more than 10 years now. The staff is very friendly, they look forward to us coming every year and we look forward to seeing them too. It is a perfect place, right on the water, your boat can be in the boat dock just a few steps from your room. The rooms have been recently updated and are always kept clean.

Room Tip: The rooms with the Kitchenettes are the ones closest to the water and have the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
899 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
5.1 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Lake Resort

Address: 1332 Airport Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Lake Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Lake Hamilton, Country Inn Lake Resort is the ideal place to unwind. Relax at the resort and take in the lake view, take a dip in the lake or cast a line to catch dinner. If you are looking for more action, go out and explore all the recreation the Lake Hamilton/Hot Springs area has to offer with our famous mineral baths, shopping, art galleries and live entertainment or if you are feeling lucky, check out Oaklawn Park with its racing and gaming facilities, and numerous restaurants. We are one of the few remaining places on Lake Hamilton with immediate access to swimming, where you can dock your boat and walk to your room, and enjoy a relaxing bar-b-que on one of our pavilions while you watch the sunset. Kitchenette and Motel units are available. Each room has wireless Internet, cable TV, telephone, and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Country Hotel Lake
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing