We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
47
83
50
39
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
83
50
39
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkbathhouse rowwithin walking distancecentral avenueplenty of hot waterhotel restaurantolder hotelholiday innmini fridgebath houseshower curtainbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel takes you back to the 1920s. We were impressed with the lobby décor and the registration area which were both well preserved. Check in was smooth and friendly. Nice bar in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. There is an Italian restaurant on the first floor that looked very elegant. We didn't dine there because we had dinner before arriving. The room had antique furniture that looked like it was from the 1920s although I am no expert. High ceilings, huge room, vintage bathroom. The carpeting was well worn. Beds were small. Overall a neat place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpaffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is old, but we like that sort of thing. We stayed on the 5th floor and had none of the a/c problems others had mentioned. There were very few other guests, so we didn't have any problems with the thin walls. However, I could see if it were on a busier weekend where it could cause a problem. There are vents at the tops of every door and you can hear everything people are saying! (I know this b/c I walked down to get something from the car and heard my husband talking to my children from down the hall.) There are several little things they could do to make this a better hotel, the doors (at least ours) wiggled even with it locked and didn't feel as secure as you'd expect. The location is great, parking can get crowded b/c it's the same parking for the bar/restaurant inside. They did offer a discount for the restaurant. The staff was nice and we had a very good stay.

Room Tip: Parking gets really cramped after the restaurant opens at 5pm, I'd try to park before then or after midnight for a good, close spot. We stayed on the 5th floor and (don't know if that has anything to do with it, but) didn't have any issues with fowl smells or poor cooling.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is an old hotel and the rooms are very antiquated but situated in a great location just across from the Park entrance. The bed was very old and uncomfortable. The staff is quite helpful but the hotel doesn't offer any breakfast or any amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma_Casa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Sure, the walls are thinner than average, but the ambience and feel of the hotel makes for a cool vibe that you can’t get at a chain hotel. So, if you want a place that feels like any other hotel in any other city….then by all means stay at Holiday/Comfort/Quality Inn etc. (Boring). But if you want a more organic experience, look no further than the Park Hotel.

The décor is quirky fun. Angels peer from nooks and crannies and clouds adorn the ceilings. And it has a bit of a haunted feeling to it. It’s probably just the way the air conditioner circulates, but the stairs have cold snaps as you walk up.

A great feature of this hotel is the proximity to the Park/Promenade area. It’s right across the street! And the Angles in the Park restaurant is excellent. It’s not a high end luxury hotel. That’s the point! Highly recommend the Park Hotel for those who find beauty in the imperfections!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel has character, being over 80 years old. But, night staff are not customer friendly. When reporting a roach in the bathroom staff response was, "was your window open?". NO staff member ever came to room to follow up. Decided to leave the hotel one night early due to roach problem, no compensation offered. If you are going to operate in an 80 year old building, please update accordingly - wiring so fuses don't blow, amenities in room (frig, microwave, coffee maker), linens that will stay on the bed....we won't be coming back and will NOT recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews