We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton
Ranked #13 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and peaceful”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Seabiscuit room with private balcony and had a wonderful breakfast on the first night. Linda and Hiedi was both wonderful and loving and it was a great first B&B experience. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauldinmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Overview B and B for our honeymoon/birthday trip in July 2013. As soon as you walk in the front door you see a wall of windows that overlook the beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. We stayed in the Seabiscuit room and enjoyed the private deck overlooking the lake. Linda, the owner is one of the kindest and most considerate people you will ever meet. She made sure that we had everything we needed. The breakfast and coffee were so enjoyable on the outside patio. We would highly recommend the Overview Bed and Breakfast- you will enjoy the views and be treated so well by Linda.

Room Tip: Seabiscuit room is large, light and bright with a private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wes2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ms. Linda,

Meeting you has truly blessed our lives. This weekend was an AWESOME experience. You are such a loving and gracious hostess. Your level of hospitality was TOP NOTCH!! This was our first experience lodging at a bed and breakfast. Thanks for setting such a high standard. The view from Lake Hamilton is breath taking. Your home is so warm and inviting. Breakfast was delectable each morning. The rooms were extremely clean and the bed very comfortable!! Spending time with Heidi was the icing on the cake; your 'baby' is precious. We will see you in September for our 21st wedding anniversary, if it's the will of the Lord. We arrived as guests and are leaving feeling apart of your family.

THANK YOU!!
Dennis J. & Angela R. Hewlett, Sr.
Memphis, TN
July 6, 2013

Room Tip: I would recommend the Sea Biscuit (Jacuzzi tub, double shower, private balcony for lake front view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Overview Bed and Breakfast this past weekend for our 3rd anniversary. Our hostess Linda was very extremely nice and very accomodating. She made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed at various times during our stay. We are dachsund lovers and her sweet little baby Heidi warmed our hearts. Overall, it was very clean, relaxing and the breakfast was amazing. The food was different each morning and we left with full bellies. I would highly recommend staying here and we will be back with a group of friends within the next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found Linda's B&B on trip advisor while on a cross-country road trip and decided to try it out because of the appeal of the lake front property and the charming personality of Linda - as described in the other reviews. Both of these exceeded expectations! Plus her little dog Heidi was adorable. We went for a hike through Hot Springs park and a walk around downtown before coming back to the house. It was worth the short drive from aunt Linda's place, so then we could spend the evening taking a dip in the lake off of her dock watching the beautiful sunset and gorgeous scenery. The house was incredibly comfortable, quiet, and clean. Not to mention that the country-style breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelsonjulia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on our recent motorcycle trip from Nevada to Florida. Beautiful to just sit outside on the patio, sip a glass of wine and read a book. Gracious host and upscale accommodations. There are many restaurants nearby. Suggest the owner add an additional WiFi router as WiFi is a bit hit and miss.

Room Tip: We like the bottom floor and stayed in Cigar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

While looking for a condo with a good view of the lake we came across Overview Bed & Breakfast and what a delight as compared to renting another normal condo. The bed and linens in the Secretariat suite were so comfortable. And the suite beautiful! Water in the fridge and coffee set up for us each night. Staying in Linda's Overview B & B was the best. Breakfast with a view every morning is so much better than at a condo where you may not have filters for the coffee maker. Yes, sometimes I just expect things like that to be in a rented condo but you never know. But at Overview B & B you have everything! Everything! And the location offers a beautiful view that makes you feel way out of town but you are really close to everything! Linda also has a family connection to horse racing and Oaklawn so there is plenty of horse history to enjoy. Oh and if you have time kick back and relax in the game room with huge television complete with popcorn and a good movie selection.

Room Tip: The largest suite with private bath and private balcony is the Secretariat Suite. The Cigar suite h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
4.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
292 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
861 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton

Property: Overview Bed & Breakfast on Lake Hamilton
Address: 252 Overview Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a Very Quite, somewhat secluded area, with a very comfortable Home environment, directly on Lake Hamilton with one of the BEST VIEWS in Hot Springs ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing