We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inns & Suites, Yes indeed!~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
“Country Inns & Suites, Yes indeed!~”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!I loved this hotel! and the breakfast was delish! The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Shereva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    67
    39
    32
    23
See reviews for
89
76
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I little run down, but lots of extras. Condition of the room was not worth the price. I just expect better for $150+ a night with tax. The breakfast needs to have eggs added to the menu, but it was pretty neat to be able to make my own waffle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was ok for a 2 night stay. The air conditioner worked great! The staff that checked us in and out was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Country Inns before and this one wasn't the best. The others seemed to be cleaner and had better breakfast. This one had breakfast but it just didn't look very appetizing so we only had juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, La
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The noise in this hotel comes from 3 sources. First, the air conditioner. It was one of the loudest ones I've ever encountered in a motel, akin to a loud vacuum cleaner next to your bed. It wouldn't have been so bad if it was a steady noise, but it only came on in short bursts and there was no way to change the setting. Second. This hotel is located right on a very busy street used extensively by motorcycles (apparently Hot Springs is a Mecca for bikers). The noise from the street lasted almost all night. Thirdly, the walls are very thin and you can hear almost everything from the room overhead as well as next door. All in all, a pretty sleepless night if you are a light sleeper! It might help a little to ask for a room in the back on a higher floor.
The rooms are smallish and a little dated. They did have micros and fridges. Beds were on the hard side but had a nice selection of pillows. Location wise it is about 5 miles from the National Park, but it will take you longer than you think because of traffic and numerous traffic lights. Next door is a very good restaurant so you don't have to drive anywhere. Breakfast was really below average for a motel charging as much as this one. There was no low fat or skim milk, bananas, yogurt or hard boiled eggs. My husband made a waffle and could find no syrup and there was no attendant around to ask. They do have two papers to read and choclate chip cookies at the desk. All in all, we wouldn't stay here again because of the noise and the relatively high price for a very average motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back and on a higher floor to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySlidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Small family vacation to Hot Springs for 3 days. We have 2 adults & 3 kids (15, 12, & 9) in our group. At first we thought we had done a pretty good job finding a decent room. The rooms were clean, air conditioning SUCKED!! It runs but we were warm, bathroom drains very slow, &&& on day two housekeeping decided to take $4 left on the night stand. I really hope they needed more than we did. Not to pleased now. Just feel violated.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChriddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ChriddyJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any problems you had with your room and the housekeeping. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were in town with our children for my husband's ministry ordination service. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were a nice break for the kids.
Ms. Terry at the front desk was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The complimentary breakfast was amazing; oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereals and always something hot, biscuits and gravy or eggs and bacon. . .there was always hot coffee and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby. The location was only about 10 minutes from the downtown convention center where we attended meetings and we were only 3 minutes from Wal-Mart and many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. I believe, Terry at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in our uncharted journey. We enjoyed a great meal with lavish alcoholic drinks at the Blue Monkey. The architecture and history of Hot Springs was awe inspiring. The mountain tops were extremely beautiful and amazing. People are very welcoming and unpretentious. Look forward to visiting again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Address: 4307 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing