We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Two Night Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was a two-night stay for us in Hot Springs while we visited the area. As members of the Carlson Club, we did not have to pay, but the staff treated us as paying customers and their friendliness and courtesy spoke well to the management and general attitude of staff. The room was quiet and clean though we found the mattress and pillows to be a little too hard for our comfort.

The location was perfect for us and gave us easy access to the downtown area as well as major highways, but kept us in a safer part of town and out of the busier areas. If you go north you quickly access Oaklawn and the historic downtown, as well as many good restaurants.

Would I recommend it? Yes, if you want a fairly priced hotel in a quieter area that is clean and friendly and features very firm bedding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TopazMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    35
    26
    18
See reviews for
75
61
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was satisfactory but had one big flaw for us. The air system was noisy and went on and off frequently all night. I tried turning it off and then the refrigerator noise kept us awake. On the other hand it did have a frig and microwave. Room was clean, breakfast normal. Bed was fine but had hard pillows. The comforter was big a d heave and there was no way to have light blanket. I wouldn't go back. Another problem was the fitness center didn't open till 9:00 on Sunday which made it useless to us.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We apologize that you would describe your stay with us as "Just OK." We have looked into the louder air systems and refrigerators and are appreciative of your honest review of our hotel so that we can always be improving. We hope that you will return and "Be Our Guest."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Country Inn & Suites; Hot Springs was overnight on Labor Day. Every staff member was friendly and very willing to meet our needs. The hotel also had a true hot breakfast with eggs, sausage. The room was clean and there were plenty of power outlets for computers and cell phones. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong in our room on the third floor. It was a stay and we will be our choice in the future.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has a better view. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the Historic Downtown ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMD1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouke ar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We were in Hot Springs for just one night in August and had a wonderful :stay. The cheapest on line price was $90. We went in and got it for $79 since they were under booked. We well stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Paid $79/night. Totally worth it! Great complimentary breakfast!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvin2roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is HORRIBLE! The breakfast was disgusting, there was no air on the elevator or stairwell, the elevator went out the last night of our stay and the license inside for the elevatore expired 4 months ago. There was a foul odor in our room and our room was not cleaned the entire time we were here (4 days). I requested a room on a lower floor and was told there were none available even though I booked my room 6 weeks prior to visiting Hot Springs. Spend the extra money and go to Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We do apologize for the breakfast and for the inconvenience of the elevator breaking the last night of your stay. We would like to make things right and discuss this further. Please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#21 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Address: 4307 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Country Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing