We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to decompress from everyday life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
germantown, tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to decompress from everyday life”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I found this B&B through the internet and were not disappointed. It has a great location close to downtown Hot Springs, shopping and restaurants. Beautiful setting on Lake Hamilton. Our room was very nice and clean. Beautiful furniture and decorations with an excellent view of the lake. In the morning the brekfast is to die for! fresh fruit, great pastries, eggs, all home made. The inn keepers and all the staff are very friendly and will fulfill any request that you have. There is plenty to do. You can go to a day spa, rent a boat, visit all the Art galleries in downtown, drive around and discover great places to take a swim around the different lakes. . We will definately go back in the fall or spring time. Great place for weddings and honeymoons.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
610
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Lookout Point is in a great location - on Lake Hamilton yet right off of the main road into town. It is crisp and clean, inside and out. Every corner of the inn and yard is a delight - with beautiful decor and lush landscaping. It is a welcome alternative to the typical Victorian style B&B found in Hot Springs. Breakfast is hardy and delicious. Mattress and linens are to die for...in fact, I ordered a set of sheets for my own home!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapgirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My best friend from high school and I met up for girls weekend in Hot Springs, July 22-25, 2010. We had the best time exploring the area, catching up on our lives and we LOVED the Inn. The owners and staff are truly gracious, the food is delicious and our room was beautiful. The bed is to die for....its like a big comfy marshmallow! And its so quiet there on the lake at night! I travel a great deal with my job, and this is one of my favorite places I have ever stayed; I will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding at Lookout Point Inn. It was a second wedding for both of us; we wanted a simple wedding that included our children. The Innkeeper, Kristie, who is an ordained minister made this day magical for us. The scriptures she quoted and the words she used to encorporate our children were beautiful. She and her staff made it a special day for us and our famliy. Our stay at the Inn was nothing short of spectacular. From the warm welcome of the staff, the beautiful gardens, the delicious meals, and romantic setting....you just have to see it to believe it. This visit was our first of many to come.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I surprised my husband with a stay here for his 50th birthday. Everything was perfect from the atmosphere, room, food, staff, etc. If you have a special occasion to celebrate, this is the place! The view of the grounds and lake from our room was beautiful, but even better from the hammock or swing that is literally steps from the water. The only bad part about the weekend was having to leave. I also recommend Nurture Day Spa, Garvan Gardens, Jose's, and if you have kids with you....mining for crystals. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jedtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The owners, innkeeper and entire staff were kind, helpful and pampered us the entire stay. We sat by the lake on the swing, relaxed in the hammock, took the canoe out for a ride, The grounds are beautifully landscaped. We especially loved sitting on our covered private balcony listening to the waterfall and watching birds eat from the feeders. We read books and watched a movie from a well stocked library. The gourmet breakfast was delicious as well as the afternoon treats at the owners reception. Our room was clean and comfortable. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzaleaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Lookout Point is a very Romantic place to stay,the owners Christi and Ray have a very welcoming spirit. I would recommend anyone who is celebrating a engagement,anniversary,or trying to rekindle their romance to visit this place. Even if you are in Hot Springs for vacationing this is just a LUXUROUS place to stay :).


Kristen and Courtney 7/2010

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristenj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing