We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
1,039
42
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,039
42
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake hamilton evening shade pocahontas room mountain view room romance room private balcony bed and breakfast chocolate covered strawberries grounds are beautiful breakfast was delicious each morning rocking chairs thought of everything relaxing getaway our honeymoon common areas year anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Every aspect of our stay deserves more than a five star rating. The owners, innkeepers, and staff were personable, helpful, and made us feel right at home the moment we entered. Our room and the entire property was impeccably clean, and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and filling, and there were always homemade cookies available in the afternoon. Our favorite activity was relaxing in the swing overlooking Lake Hamilton and sipping on a cup or coffee or a glass of wine! We are already planning a return visit because this truly was our Best. Getaway. Ever.!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gram999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Sam, the Team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! That swinging bench is a very popular spot indeed. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We appreciate it so very much! We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime - hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

strongly recommend the hot springs suite with it's private patio, wonderful breakfast brought to our room each morning, even cancelled our dinner downtown just so we could eat one more time at the bistro

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Sam, the Team and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us James! We're so glad you took advantage of in-room dining for breakfast each morning. In the Romance it is a truly enjoyable experience! We love it when our guests choose to stay put and take advantage of our on-site dining. People can even hang out in their pj's and enjoy a signature cocktail and a vodka penne with grilled chicken (among other delicious plates!) - who needs to go out? :) We hope to welcome you both back again sometime in the future - hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The setting is serene, the view is beautiful, the accommodations are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is outstanding! We loved our stay and enjoyed all their recommendations!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mtnladyintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. So many travelers depend on these reviews to make their decision to stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future - hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We just checked out but are already planning our next getaway and chance to stay at the Inn. It is so much more than a traditional bed and breakfast-incredible lake views, friendly attentive owners and staff! From the moment you check in-you are made to feel so welcome! The beds are super comfy, plenty of space to explore the grounds or curl up with a good book in the hammocks! Attention to detail, modern conveniences and the food is outstanding! Felt like we were leaving dear friends when we checked out this morning! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lkwkww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we so appreciate it! We can't wait to welcome you back again, hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the loviest B&B’s in the South! Located on beautiful Lake Hamilton, every room has an outstanding view. The owners are “hands on” hosts who do everything possible to make their guests feel at home. The structure is new with all modern conveniences and beautifully decorated. A home cooked healthy breakfast is ready early allowing guests to come to the beautiful dining room at a time of their choice. Outstanding gardens outside allow guests to stroll through current seasonal blooming flowers and trees. Overall, a trip that will be on our permanent list to re-visit!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kmlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Sam, the Team and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. So many new guests find us and decide to stay with us based on the reviews they read. We hope to welcome you back again in the future - some time soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews