We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy the beautiful views and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. Not only was the food outstanding, the way we were treated made us feel at home and we hated to leave. The views from our rooms was unbelieveable. This is a great place to relax and enjoy what nature has given us. The people that own this resort understand customer service. Thanks Kristi and Ray for making our stay special.

The Salamone's and Vine's

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 939 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

With lots of recent craziness in our lives, we needed a place to go to that was far away yet close enough to allow for a quick getaway. Having learned about the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn from Southern Living magazine, we decided to stay there a couple of days and spend time in Hot Springs. The grounds were immaculate and beautifully landscaped, including a very impressive water feature. Making the landscape that much more inviting were the stone paths, the numerous places to sit and relax, the labyrinth, the amazing view of the lake (including awesome sunsets!), the birdfeeders (which were very busy), and, of course, the mere fact that a canoe was available for guests to get away even further. The entrance lobby was beautiful, very inviting, and led to several rooms where one could read, relax, watch television, or visit. The hosts immediately made us feel at home and were very attentive, including asking for feedback on the day we checked out. We stayed in the Hot Springs suite for two days. While I don't necessarily choose a room based on the appearance of the bathroom, I'll say this one was quite impressive! Overall, the room was outstanding- very comfortable, really quiet, and with very easy access to the grounds. Since we are already considering a return trip, we were allowed to peek into a couple of other vacant guest rooms and it is fair to say any room would make for a great outing. Breakfast was excellent and so was the service. The most impressive part of this inn is that, for being within minutes of a busy city and National Park, it felt like we were far away - an awesome combination worth a return trip!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreakingBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed at the Lookout Point Inn for the 4th or 5th time last week and as usual it was amazing. It is always great to come back to the Inn after a long day of shopping and site-seeing and just relax in the gardens or play a game of checkers while sipping the afternoon wine set out for the guests. We stayed in the Birdsong room this time and it is now our favorite room at the inn. We sat on the deck and watched the birds many times and the two person shower is...well...steamy. ;) We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Service was gracious and friendly.
Well appointed room with access to and view of lake.
Fabulous labyrinth and well appointed grounds.
Dog friendly with amenities.
Comfy bed and fantastic breakfast.
My only recommendation is to have a bit more extensive menu (I would be happy to consult with you on an easy and appealing menu) and an occasional guest chef. Oh, and easier access/signage when coming from Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StonesandPetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My wife and I just spent three wonderful days and nights at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. It was not our first visit ... and it will certainly not be our last! We have stayed in several of the beautifully appointed rooms, and each one has been delightful. The breakfasts are truly gourmet, and the staff is perhaps the most gracious and knowledgeable we have ever encountered. Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is THE place if you want to feel cared for but not fussed over, if you want an atmosphere that is renewing to both body and soul. From the innkeepers' afternoon reception to the beautiful, tranquil views of Lake Hamilton, a stay at Lookout Point is a delight. ~ A couple of soon-to-return Texans

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My wife and I traveled to Hot Springs on a brief Spring Break trip. We chose to stay at Lookout Point after reading a review in Southern Living magazine. Our stay was relaxing and quite enjoyable. The view was incredible. We awoke each morning to the sound of geese swimming in the lake. The staff was most accomodating from the owners to those who served us to the housekeeping department. We look forward to another opportunity to visit Hot Springs - if for not other reason than to spend a few days at Lookout Point!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rufusdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We just returned from an amazing weekend at Lookout Point. It's a beautiful, quiet and cozy B&B with a great location. We enjoyed laying on a hammock by the lake soaking up the sun and the beautiful view from our private balcony. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The whole place is just immaculate and you feel like you are home. The food and hospitality can not be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can not wait to visit again in the future. I highly recommend Lookout Point. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank TamikoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
117 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $206 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily 'foodie focused' breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing