We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If traveling in Arkansas, staying at this B&B is a MUST.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 21, 2009

This was complete gem in the Hot Springs area. My husband and I were lucky enough to spend three days there on our "babymoon," and could not have been happier with our experience. The owners, Robert and Kristie, have put thought into every last detail of the B&B (amazing breakfasts!), and were extrememly gracious and pleasant people. They have not only a fabulous location (not tooo far or too close to the historic downtown), but are located on an absolutely beutiful part of Lake Hamilton, with a meticulously manicured grounds that inspire a restful and relaxing get-away. If afforded the opportunity, we will definitley be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge-Lionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 918 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

We had such a relaxing time here! This was one of the most beautiful spots on Lake Hamilton, and we really enjoyed the exquisite gardens, bubbling waterfall stream, and canoeing and swimming on the lake. Breakfasts were wonderful! The innkeepers and staff are very personable and welcoming. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank OhiaBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

What can I say. Words are not enough to describe Lookout point Lakeside Inn. My wife and I have never felt so rested. The staff was very friendly, the back yard was heaven on earth, and the service was five star. If you like to be waited on hand and foot then this is the place for you. We would suggest you stay no place else when in Hot Springs Arkansas.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

My husband and I went to Lookout Point to celebrate our first anniversary. The Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Ray and Kristie, the owners, were so warm and friendly and attended to all of our needs. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and clean, and the food was delicious.

We would highly recommend this to anyone and are planning to purchase gift certificates for our parents and siblings at the next possible opportunity!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrssmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and it was an enjoyable experience for the both of us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Hot Springs room was incredible. We enjoyed the separate shower and whirlpool tub. The view of the lake was impressive and the property was very well kept.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back again. Do enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlyweds_523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lookout Point for 2 nights in May. We had a beautiful room with the lake right outside our window. We brought my dog with us and were thrilled when we checked in and they had a water bowl, treats and poopy bags for my girl! It was such a thoughtful touch. The breakfasts were delicious, the service was fantastic. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed in the Snowball king room and it was beautiful, clean, comfortable and just what we wanted. The gardens are perfect for relaxing, talking, reconnecting and enjoying nature. We came for a babymoon, to enjoy each other before baby arrives. The service was warm and helpful. They offer menus of local restaurants and keep a notebook of other guests' reviews - very helpful! They keep games and movies for entertainment and we took advantage of that. Don't miss the afternoon tea, wine, cheese and dessert - soooo good! Breakfast was unique and filling each morning. If you get the egg trifecta (like eggs benedict, but better), you are lucky, it was fantastic! Overall, we will go again, it was only 5hrs from Dallas, great for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilatesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
93 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $216 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing