We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peaceful beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. The staff, the rooms, the setting were all top notch. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast every morning was delicious. I highly recommend Lookout Point for couples. We also recommend the massage at the spa at Quapaw Bath House. Would definitely go again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcgaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    38
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
546
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife planned our trip to Lookout Point Inn for the first time in early June for 3 nights. Toward the end of our stay, we both agreed that we should stay forever! It was truly a wonderful escape from our busy lives in Austin, TX. We stayed in the Hot Springs room which offered a side yard that was very convenient for our 2 dogs to stretch their legs. The lake view and beautiful, well manicured gardens, very nice rooms, gourmet breakfasts, and very accommodating staff truly make you forget all about your work life! We want to thank Jenna, Tricia, and Tiffany for all of their wonderful service and kind hospitality. We both highly recommend Lookout Point Inn to anyone looking for a temporary escape from the real world. Roger, Robbie, Pongo, & Max

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

From the smell of the gardenias from your patio to the sound of the water fall pond to the feel of the best bed linens you've ever slept on to the taste of fantastic breakfast...........oh and of course the view from your private patio. This slurge is worth every penny . LISA AND CARLA

Room Tip: Pocahontas room has the best patio and view of the lake and it is right over the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We did not know what to expect since we hadn't stayed in a B&B before, but we were blown away by the people, the service, the room and the property itself. We were welcomed to the Inn and greeted at the door by the lovely lady on duty who was extremely nice and accommodating. She gave a very nice tour of the property and made sure we were comfortable from the moment we arrived. The view of the lake was stunning and the grounds are pristine. It rained the entire time we were there, but I still had one of the best, most relaxing two days ever! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing getaway or a romantic hideaway. It's perfect for either! Thank you to Lookout Point staff and owners for an exceptional stay, we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've never splurged for a B&B like this before. I worried that it would not live up to the raving reviews by those who have spoken before my review. My wife and I were excited to be here and there are several things that made this is best stay I've ever had.

One, the room was roomy, relaxing and decorated with class and style. It was the kind of room that you wanted in your house. Two, the food was amazing. The ladies in the kitchen are not slinging hash but making artful presentations as well as good food. Some of the breakfasts were a little sweet for me but everything we had was tasty and a great way to begin the day. Three, the setting along the banks of Lake Hamilton. Hammocks, benches and the grounds add to the beauty and give each guest plenty of chances to enjoy the water, weather and the manicured greens. Lastly, the staff, including innskeepers Jenna and Tiffany, were very thoughtful and anticipated all our needs.

We enjoyed the expectant parent special that included a pre-natal massage for my wife and a massage for me. The two ladies were first class and put a cherry on top of our experience. I hope we can return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baltoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this B&B a few weeks ago, and so glad we did. What a beautiful setting on Lake Hamilton, and a beautifully decorated Bed & Breakfast. Host and staff were great, rooms were very clean and so pretty. Breakfast was delicious and the wine and snacks upon arrival were a nice touch too. A great way to celebrate a special occasion, we would recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downsville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Me & my husband made our yearly visit to LOP for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We were married here and travel each year back to celebrate. Every year I am just amazed at the outstanding service and beautiful place. Mr. Ray & Mrs. Kristie are truly amazing people. Thank you LOP for everything and we can't wait to come back next year - but we always wish we could get there sooner.

Room Tip: We love the snowball and the wonderful whirlpool!! It's definitely relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing