We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. The staff, the rooms, the setting were all top notch. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast every morning was delicious. I highly recommend Lookout Point for couples. We also recommend the massage at the spa at Quapaw Bath House. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jmcgaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 921 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife planned our trip to Lookout Point Inn for the first time in early June for 3 nights. Toward the end of our stay, we both agreed that we should stay forever! It was truly a wonderful escape from our busy lives in Austin, TX. We stayed in the Hot Springs room which offered a side yard that was very convenient for our 2 dogs to stretch their legs. The lake view and beautiful, well manicured gardens, very nice rooms, gourmet breakfasts, and very accommodating staff truly make you forget all about your work life! We want to thank Jenna, Tricia, and Tiffany for all of their wonderful service and kind hospitality. We both highly recommend Lookout Point Inn to anyone looking for a temporary escape from the real world. Roger, Robbie, Pongo, & Max

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

From the smell of the gardenias from your patio to the sound of the water fall pond to the feel of the best bed linens you've ever slept on to the taste of fantastic breakfast...........oh and of course the view from your private patio. This slurge is worth every penny . LISA AND CARLA

Room Tip: Pocahontas room has the best patio and view of the lake and it is right over the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We did not know what to expect since we hadn't stayed in a B&B before, but we were blown away by the people, the service, the room and the property itself. We were welcomed to the Inn and greeted at the door by the lovely lady on duty who was extremely nice and accommodating. She gave a very nice tour of the property and made sure we were comfortable from the moment we arrived. The view of the lake was stunning and the grounds are pristine. It rained the entire time we were there, but I still had one of the best, most relaxing two days ever! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing getaway or a romantic hideaway. It's perfect for either! Thank you to Lookout Point staff and owners for an exceptional stay, we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've never splurged for a B&B like this before. I worried that it would not live up to the raving reviews by those who have spoken before my review. My wife and I were excited to be here and there are several things that made this is best stay I've ever had.

One, the room was roomy, relaxing and decorated with class and style. It was the kind of room that you wanted in your house. Two, the food was amazing. The ladies in the kitchen are not slinging hash but making artful presentations as well as good food. Some of the breakfasts were a little sweet for me but everything we had was tasty and a great way to begin the day. Three, the setting along the banks of Lake Hamilton. Hammocks, benches and the grounds add to the beauty and give each guest plenty of chances to enjoy the water, weather and the manicured greens. Lastly, the staff, including innskeepers Jenna and Tiffany, were very thoughtful and anticipated all our needs.

We enjoyed the expectant parent special that included a pre-natal massage for my wife and a massage for me. The two ladies were first class and put a cherry on top of our experience. I hope we can return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baltoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this B&B a few weeks ago, and so glad we did. What a beautiful setting on Lake Hamilton, and a beautifully decorated Bed & Breakfast. Host and staff were great, rooms were very clean and so pretty. Breakfast was delicious and the wine and snacks upon arrival were a nice touch too. A great way to celebrate a special occasion, we would recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Me & my husband made our yearly visit to LOP for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We were married here and travel each year back to celebrate. Every year I am just amazed at the outstanding service and beautiful place. Mr. Ray & Mrs. Kristie are truly amazing people. Thank you LOP for everything and we can't wait to come back next year - but we always wish we could get there sooner.

Room Tip: We love the snowball and the wonderful whirlpool!! It's definitely relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
6.4 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#15 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $172 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing