We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge from Real Life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refuge from Real Life”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Honestly, this is one of the most gracious Inn experiences we have ever had. We decided to go to Hot Springs for our Anniversary because we'd never been and we wanted to escape the Dallas bedlam. By luck we found Lookout Point Lakeside Inn on the internet, called, and made a reservation. From the beginning conversations on the phone I knew we were going to enjoy our experience, as anyone we spoke with was informative, professional, and gave their time and full attention without rushing the conversation.
When we arrived there was a problem with the air conditioning in our room, and the owner Kristie immediately made arrangements for us to enjoy another air conditioned bedroom while we were waiting. Our room was so wonderful we wanted to see if the a/c could be fixed so we could stay there as planned. They got the a/c repair guy there quickly (and after hours!) and our problem was fixed within 2 hours, so we could stay in our original room. I admired their handling of the situation immensely because it was our anniversary, and they made everything go smoothly for us in spite of any mechanical problems they were having.
The Inn itself is situated in a tranquil setting, with lots of flowers and birds, right on Lake Hamilton. Just sitting outside on the back patio looking at the Lake makes your blood pressure go down several points. The breakfasts were good, and there were snacks and sodas available at all hours, including a wine and appetizer "welcome" daily at 4:00 in the main lobby. We stayed in the "Hot Springs" suite, and it was a delight. We will DEFINITELY go back to Lookout Point!

Room Tip: The "Hot Springs" suite was wonderful, and on the ground floor which I liked. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missweatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
638
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed there 6 years ago for our honeymoon and went back for our anniversary. Staff is so helpful and nice! The room was awesome, so clean! Our view was amazing, we left the windows open at night so we could hear the waterfall. You will not be dissapointed! It's a very relaxing place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for returning to Lookout Point to celebrate your 6th anniversary! Congratulations! As you know, the inn is a great place to create special memories for a honeymoon or anniversary.

The sound of falling water is very soothing to most people--so glad you enjoyed it and slept well.

We wish you all the best, and look forward to your return to Hot Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I will be recommending this fabulous lakeside inn to all of my family and friends. The room, grounds and inn were impeccable. Everything was clean and extremely well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable, with the best sheets I've ever slept on and a perfect selection of pillows with varying firmness (no need to pack your own on this trip!). We loved our deck overlooking the lake with the sounds of the fountain and running creek down below. The lakeside hammocks were blissful as well. The breakfast and evening reception were full of extremely fresh and flavorful foods that were cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: The room descriptions on the Lookout Pointe Lakeside Inn were perfect descriptions of the rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: The inn provided recycling bins in every room and had environmentally-friendly practices for toiletries and towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMD269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Many of our guests comment on the hammocks, and the peace they experience when star-gazing from the comfort of a hammock with the lake sounds just a few feet away.
We hope you will be able to return to Arkansas again in the future for a getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Found this place online as a complete surprise when looking for a doggy-friendly B&B. It is a beautiful, immaculate, and tasteful inn, and to accept our German Shepherd really is thumbs-up for this place. Thank you!

We had the Possum Grape room, which, although very nice, is a bit too small for designating that as a dog room. However, we do appreciate that our dog could walk freely around the gardens without some leash restriction, even though our dog didn't do that much.

The people working the inn are extremely nice and accommodating. The owners are very friendly as well. I really love their choice of colors and architectural style for the inn - very tasteful. It is relaxing and soothing. So nice that each room has a private back door overlooking the lake with seating for the guests, like being in your own backyard.

It should be mentioned that during some seasons wedding may be frequent, so if you're expecting to get away to a quiet, peaceful sanctuary, you might be there during a wedding. We were there three nights and experienced two weddings. They did not bother us, but it should be noted to potential guests who are looking to get away.

Breakfasts were always beautifully presented and tasted great; however, being a "health nut", I would have preferred more healthy options. I know now that they accommodate anyone's dietary needs, and I appreciate that. Perhaps a better way to do this (for those wanting other choices) might be to display (on a pretty bulletin board outside the dining area) the breakfast menu for the week. This way people can see ahead of time and choose to go with that menu OR request something else. Or maybe they can keep the set menu but have a section in the dining room that also has displayed items like whole wheat toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, healthy cereal, and such. I'm not trying to be difficult, but while their menu and food service is top-notch (and some people expect that), it's nice to not feel like I'm in a restaurant and have to be served my breakfast, but that's just me. It's nice to get up and have the option to choose from an assortment of quality items. On that note, a couple of healthier "snack" items by the coffee bar would be nice, too, instead of candy, and "health bars" that are mostly fat and sugar. Perhaps an apple, banana, orange....

I don't want to sound like a complainer because I appreciate the effort by the owners. I just know that I would like honest feedback as well. Overall, we really enjoyed this inn and would consider it again if re-visiting hot springs knowing what we know now. It is a special place where quality is their middle name. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you have a big dog, try to get the biggest doggy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray R, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful suggestions and review! It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful big dog. For future travel, our website has a page for comparing rooms, and even includes the square footage so that you can pick the room that works best for you (based upon availability).
We are happy to accommodate almost any dietary requests, gladly make substitutions for individuals. It is always our goal to assist our guests in creating a perfect getaway, and this includes food. In fact, one regular guest requests oatmeal and one egg every single morning.

Thank you again for visiting Hot Springs and Lookout Point! We hope to see you in the future.

~Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay here instead of a hotel for our anniversary this year, and are we ever glad of our decision! This inn is incredible. The rooms are clearly built for guests (none of those awkward rooms in a thin-walled 100-year old house)...they are impeccably clean, extremely comfortable, and best of all QUIET. The bed...don't get me started. My husband and I woke up after the first night already excited about sleeping in that bed again! So comfortable. The breakfasts were creative, filling, and incorporated lots of fresh fruit and fresh-squeezed juices. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative without being intrusive. All in all, our stay was a complete delight and we will definitely be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesshinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent place to relax and be treated like a queen! My first trip here, but will not be my last! the grounds were wonderful, staff was extremely friendly and the food was outstanding. Drinking coffee while listening to the birds sing and watching the waterfall while gazing out at the lake was a little slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was great with private balcony to walk down to lake and covered parking!
See more room tips
Green Features: So glad this was a non smoking grounds. You could really tell the difference - so clean and pretty.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tw3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recently stayed here for a few days after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. While the reviews were good, you really have to experience this place to see how wonderful it is! Upon arrival, we knew immediately that this Inn was awesome. It is a lovely place for rest and relaxation and the location makes it very private. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff and the owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and leave nothing undone to be sure that you have a grand experience. The breakfasts were awesome with a lovely presentation. You feel like you are a guest in someone's home! They will serve breakfast in your room if you so desire. It is as near perfect as any place like this can be! The gardens were so lovely, the view of the lake so pretty, and watching the birds at the bird feeder added a special touch. It's quite evident that the owners and the staff take great pride in making this place so wonderful for their guests. I cannot say enough good things about it. We look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardtofindnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing