We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfection in hospitality”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

It has all been said about this Inn. Gorgeous grounds overlooking the lake. Spotlessly clean rooms. Balcony to lounge on. Warm and welcoming hosts. Correctly priced. Great brekki. Afternoon appetizers . Calm surroundings. In a word perfection.
A must return to place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miklos220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    40
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
649
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, IL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My sister and I spent 4 days in 11/13 at Lookout Point. We decided to go to Hot Springs after reading all the wonderful reviews on Lookout Point. We stayed in the Pocahontas room, which has a deck above the waterfall! The staff was wonderful, the breakfasts and afternoon receptions were fantastic. We loved the gardens and hammocks. The owners have done everything to ensure your stay is perfect. The property is well cared for, there are menus for the local restaurants, a book of reviews by guests, a computer, library, DVD library, games, binoculars, snacks, etc. They also provided toiletries, blow dryer, shower cap & mirror. The towels & sheets were quite nice. The only possible issue for some might be that the mattress is softer (I liked it). There were plenty of pillows and blankets, and a thermostat. I can't wait to return with my husband! There is so much to do in Hot Springs. I wouldn't recommend taking children - this is a very peaceful, relaxing place for couples or as a girlfriend's getaway.

Room Tip: We wanted a deck and king size bed. We chose the Pocahontas room as the deck is covered and is above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I, both Army veterans, saw that Lookout Point was giving away free one night stays for Veterans Day and took advantage of the offer. Everything was absolutely perfect. We were so honored and humbled to receive a gift like this in exchange for our service. Upon arrival we were greeted with ice tea and wine and AMAZING pumpkin bars and spanokopita, and immediately headed down to use the canoe that Lookout Point offers its guests free use of. We paddled out to the middle of Lake Hamilton and watched the sunset, and then went back and took advantage of the library, DVD collection, and played Scrabble by the fireplace in the den. They really thought of EVERYTHING...there were binoculars and bird identification books by the lake windows, there was even a dictionary next to the Scrabble board! Scented bath oil, bottles of water, coffee served upstairs in addition to breakfast in the dining room, and a basket of binders containing local to go menus next to the computer desk. I felt completely at home there. Each staff member shook our hands and introduced themselves, and were available for anything we might need but at the same time not intrusive. Ray, Bruce, and Robin made us feel like family. They even let us keep the canoe out past our checkout time! I am so humbled by their generosity and professionalism. I will definitely be making Lookout Point a tradition.

Room Tip: The staff will tell you everything you need to know about every single room. We got our room for fr...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycling bins in the dining area, snack bar and in our room.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently spent two days/nights at Lookout Point while traveling around Arkansas. It is everything you see in the photos and read about in the reviews. An excellent bed and breakfast. And what a breakfast! Ray (one of the owners) works the desk and dining room and is involved in ensuring an excellent visit. The facilities are just as excellent. The staff (Ray, Bruce, Tiffany, et al) are all attentive. A great experience!

Room Tip: Any room - it's difficult to pick one over another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved this place! Very, very clean with wonderful views of the lake. South of town but not too far. Owners are on site and very friendly. Breakfast is great. Better to stay here rather than in Hot Springs proper and nice places for dinner nearby. A great find!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyl145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found the Inn while planning a trip from from Houston to Nashville. We called in route to see if they had rooms available. The owner was extremely accommodating and from the initial call wanted to make sure that everything was perfect for us. The room was spacious and comfortable, the views beautiful and the grounds inviting for a stroll or a peaceful break on a bench or hammock. The dinner recommendation for Rolando's in Hot Springs was perfect. We will certainly plan on returning on future trips for a little "us" time.

Room Tip: The Pocahontas Suite is wonderful. Great view and wonderful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missingcontinental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I needed to get away quickly and chose this bed and breakfast for the first time. It turned out to be exactly what I needed! This place is a kind of sanctuary for the weary! The innkeepers are gracious and kind and you will feel pampered and cared for! This is now my place for restoration and renewal!

Room Tip: The bed linens are to die for!
See more room tips
Green Features: Supports environmentally friendly practices. The staff members encourage conservation on natural resources, yet wil allow guests to choose according to their comfort level.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are honored to provide a place of renewal for you! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lookout Point. All the best to you ~ Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing