We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful retreat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful retreat!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I needed to get away quickly and chose this bed and breakfast for the first time. It turned out to be exactly what I needed! This place is a kind of sanctuary for the weary! The innkeepers are gracious and kind and you will feel pampered and cared for! This is now my place for restoration and renewal!

Room Tip: The bed linens are to die for!
See more room tips
Green Features: Supports environmentally friendly practices. The staff members encourage conservation on natural resources, yet wil allow guests to choose according to their comfort level.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are honored to provide a place of renewal for you! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lookout Point. All the best to you ~ Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
610
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we go here every year for our anniversary. this is number 7. there is no better praise than that! we look forward to this trip all year. we lie the room with the balcony so we can sit out and watch the birds and the lake.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms but some do have balconies if you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Seven years, really? They've flown by. Each year it's a joy to welcome both of you to the inn, and to offer our congratulations for your anniversary. Thank you for choosing Lookout Point!
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lookout Point was the last stop to a two weekend vacation and the ending could not have been more perfect. The view, the breakfast, the innkeepers, the well appointed inn....no detail was left undone. The innkeepers are phenomenal as is their love for the inn and people and it shows. I had looked at this Inn for several years and finally stayed; I will definitely return. The grounds are magnificent, a sanctuary to take a journey or just get lost in thought and never leave. Of course you may never want to leave! I didn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonAmiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Look Out Point is a gem tucked away in the mountains of Hot Springs, Steps away from lake Hamilton. Its a slice of heaven. The Innkeepers go out of there way to make sure you are comfortable and feel welcome. The food is absolutely delishious and unique. The Grounds are absolutely immaculant with Koi ponds, waterfalls, gardens, benches, hammocks, and serenity garden. Canoes are free for your use. The Lake is see through. We literally just jumped out of the canoe and went for a swim. There are wade in areas and step to get in from the Inn as well. The owner was nice enough to take us out on the lake in his new party barge for a private tour of Lake Hamilton for $25 pp.... which definately beat the $150 an hour other places were asking. The owner is so passionate about what he does, and it aboslutely shows. The rooms are great. We stayed in the velvet Rigde with a balcony. Bed wasnt as comfortable as advertised, But I am definateyl spoiled with my bed at home :) The linens are so soft. the robes are definately a keeper. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and recommend this B&B over all others I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I would opt for the king room with jacuzzi for 2. The midsized queen room jacuzzi tub was awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We take a trip each year to get away together and have some fun. This place was so awesome!!! I would recomend it to anyone that needs a get a way. The staff is as nice as can be and the rooms cu=ould not get any better. We all had such a great time. *Thank you!* Lookout Point Lakeside. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It was great to hear the laughter that the CNB women brought to the inn! We're delighted that all of you had a great time.
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I absolutely LOVED our stay at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn for a weekend in August 2013. In fact, we should have planned to stay here longer as it was the best part of our road-trip vacation. Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is a destination in itself-you really need not do anything else in Hot Springs but relax and enjoy the sweet escape of the Inn! It is so comfortable, peaceful, and clean. The innkeepers are wonderful-they have truly thought of every little detail to make every experience as enjoyable as possible! From the breakfast served, to the beautifully landscaped garden-it was so relaxing! We stay at B&B's often, and this is our absolute favorite to date-we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We chose the Birdsong room and loved it! The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and cozy. We...
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the local/organic breakfast, and the landscaping is amazing! We really enjoyed the enviro-friendly soaps and lotions available to guests in the room. Also appreciated the suggestion to try drinking water from the tap rather than bottles since the water is so fresh in Hot Springs-really good!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time visiting. We came for labor day weekend this year. We love it! It feels like your going to your lake house for the weekend. The breakfast is unbelievable, and I'm not even a breakfast person but made myself get up by 9am because I just couldn't miss it! I want to say this is the most romantic place I've been in all the south. The staff is incredible and you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. I recommend this place to everyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, especially couples looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noe4rmAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, and for returning to Lookout Point for your 3rd time! We look forward to number 4. :)
Kristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing