We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 23, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed the most amazing stay at Lookout Point. Every detail was perfect from the magnificent food, the wonderful service, the gorgeous setting by the lake and the most comfortable and spacious rooms. The grounds are just beautiful and we really enjoyed the hammock by the lake. We will certainly go back....hopefully sooner that later!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank MidwestMom2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 908 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2008

Upon arrival at Lookout Point, the staff was instantly friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and immediately made us feel relaxed and at ease. There was plenty of opportunity and space to relax indoors or outdoors. The breakfasts are phenomenal. Our room was extremely nice with a comfortable bed, Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and plenty of privacy and quiet. We can’t wait to book our next vacation!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank lynds35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Just returned from Hot Springs, Arkansas and a lovely stay at Lookout Point B & B. We stayed in the Sunset room which was lovely. My only "suggestion" is that the tv is in a very awkward place and if you are proned to watching tv, you will have a neck ache from looking up so much. My suggestion would be to lower the tv on the wall a foot or two. Other than that "suggestion" the B & B is perfect. Grounds are lovely, owners are on site and extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the snack bar a plus! This b&b is right on the lake a away from the downtown area where all the tourist are so it's nice and quiet.

We ate at the Fisherman's Wharf while we were there and the food was great. Best catfish I have ever had. Get there early though.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Packed2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Lookout Point is a truly wonderful experience, from the greeting at the front desk when you check-in to the good bye when you check-out. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the service and presentation unsurpassed!

The Evening Shade was spacious and the lake view wonderful and restful!

Ray, Kristie and their staff are truly gratious hosts.

If you are going to Hot Springs this is where you should be staying!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aggietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

This place is wonderful. I had the best time of my life. I would recommend this BB to anyone and everyone. The staff is excellent and the rooms and inn are very nice. We were treated with privacy and also welcomed with warmth. I enjoyed my stay and will be planning another trip there soon. It is a must if you have never been.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank angeljean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Lookout Point B&B is a wonderful place. I have a fear of going too far from home and I had not spent the night out of town in more than 5 years. After visiting Lookout Point for a day-long meditation retreat a few months ago my girlfriend and I decided we wanted to get married there. The food is great, the rooms are great, the beds and pillows are unbelievable, the view is great, but most importantly the staff is wonderful. Due to their kindness and relaxing atmosphere I was able to spend the night at Lookout Point (1 hour away from home) on our wedding night and we are sure to go back.

Concerning the post below...they have clearly marked signs stating that the property is non-smoking and that a $250 fine will be charged if you smoke on the property. I am a smoker and I did not mind going through the trouble of walking 50 feet up the hill and across the path to smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beasley3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

My fiance and I visit Lookout Point as often as possible, turns out to be 3-4 times a year. We can't get enough of the luscious gardens, spacious rooms, delicious breakfasts and gracious hosts. As soon as you arrive on Lookout Point property your breath is instantly taken away by the arts & crafts style building, wildflowers and picturesque view of the lake. Lokout Point is so serene and pampering, my fiance and I fall more and more in love with each stay. And the best part...I can bring my dog!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LuvinArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
79 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $247 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing