We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Inn With A Great View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Great Inn With A Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in the Romance Suite which was very nice. I categorize it as an oversized room rather than a suite (which by definition has more than one room). But I was aware of this when I reserved. The views of Lake Hamilton were terrific and the gardens and waterfall below the inn and extremely well done and beautiful. A lot of work went into creating this inn. As someone else noted, this property is more of a boutique inn than a typical bed and breakfast. For us this was a plus as we have no interest in having a communal breakfast or interacting with other quests (although there were chairs on the patio outside where you could mingle with other guests). The breakfast was very tasty and more than sufficient.

If we return again, I would choose a room or suite with a larger balcony as the one in the Romance Suite was quite small. Also, be aware that it appears that access to all rooms and to the front desk and breakfast room involves stairs. This may pose an issue for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
603
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed two nights with family. The hosts are friendly, the rooms quaint and clean, and the grounds are beautiful. Many people we met were back for a second trip here. We hope to be repeat customers as well!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lookout Point is our favorite B&B. We are repeat guests who having been enjoying this beautiful place for many years...several times a year. Thankfully, it is close enough for weekend getaways and we are never disappointed. Ray, Kristie, and their staff always make us feel welcome and special. Their attention to detail is amazing from the food to the shampoo...everything is top notch. And the scenery adds to the experience. Every room has a beautiful view of the garden and lake. It is very relazing to sit on the patio early in the morning, with a cup of coffee, and watch nature unfold....and late at night is also spectacular. It is appealing to both couples and singles....a great place to reflect and rejuvinate. And...there is plenty to do in Hot Springs and the surrounding area that appeals to everyone. We are lookiing forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lookout Point was our last stop on a 10 day, 2800 mile roadtrip! Our fatigue melted away once we arrived at this peaceful B & B. Kristie and Ray thoughtfully created a beautiful retreat on Lake Hamilton and we enjoyed everything. Did I mention the delicious innkeeper's reception, lush landscaping, jacuzzi tub, complimentary snack/beverage bar, incredible bed, decadent robes, or the gourmet breakfast? Just know that it was so perfect we booked three nights for Thanksgiving before checking out! Kudos for making us feel special and pampered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy_kietlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our three night stay at Lookout Point Inn was a perfect end to a vigorous cycling tour on the Natchez Trace, Mississippi, prior to heading home to California.
The owners, Ray and Kristie enhance the experience tenfold in their gentle and caring way.
The ambiance in the Inn is delightful with lovely rooms and beautiful grounds down to Lake Hamilton. Original breakfast cuisine and a welcome happy hour every afternoon made for an all round great experience at Lookout Point Inn.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were hoping to have a few days away to experience an area we had never visited. We came away from our visit to Lookout Point Inn realizing that the trip was more about finding an incredibly beautiful and relaxing location where we could just allow our minds to focus on God's magnificent creation while being pampered and served by an incredibly friendly and courtieous staff. Our three days at Lookout Point Inn served to quench our need for rest and relaxation and we have already booked our return this same time next year.

Room Tip: Loved Velvet Ridge area with upper level balcony to gaze at the Lake and beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry and Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Last minute 20th Anniversary Celebration which turned out to be our favorite B&B/Inn ever! Everything about Lookout Point is immaculate. You would think it opened yesterday! The staff is friendly and attentive, but not obtrusive. They think of every detail and the amenities are excellent. From snacks to breakfast, the food is excellent. The atmosphere is relaxing. The grounds gorgeous and peaceful. I would recommend it to the most discriminating traveler. We stayed in the Snowball room which is very romantic and has a lake view, but no balcony. It was worth every penny. When I drink from my Lookout Point coffee mug, it brings back great memories. Also loved their Comphy Brand Bedding and Beekind Shampoo! Also worthy to note that this was last minute and they did great accomodating our late arrival. Also very knowledgeable of area so it made it easy to fill up our schedule!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing