We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Should Be 6 Out of a 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Lookout Point celebrating our 46th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have selected a more wonderful location! Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is truly exceptional in every way. Our stay was in the Birdsong Room, decorated beautifully in blue and white toile with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous gardens and serene Lake Hamilton. When we arrived, we were shown to our room by the innkeeper, where a personalized card wishing us a Happy Anniversary waited for us on our bed. A romantic CD had already been placed for us in the CD player. There are 11 other uniquely and beautifully-decorated rooms from which to choose, as well as a condo at a nearby location.
The lovely grounds are beautifully landscaped and include a waterfall koi pond with a stream tumbling down the hill into the lake. Birds and butterflies abound. It is such a peaceful and calming setting.
You can choose to have the delicious breakfast served either in the lovely dining room or outside on the patio next to the sounds of the waterfall. Each morning a menu of the day is printed and placed on your table, along with fresh flowers.
We arranged to have a privately-catered dinner for just the two of us to celebrate our anniversary. It was served on the patio. Our chef, Eve, was a delight and she prepared for us an absolutely outstanding meal, including a refreshing salad, delicious pork tenderloin with cranberry orange and parmesan rice, and chocolate lava cake with fresh whipped cream and strawberries for dessert. Everything was beautifully prepared and seasoned, and was accompanied by a bottle of wine of our choosing. Outstanding!
Each afternoon there is an innkeeper's reception which includes white and red wines, an hors d'oeuvre, and a freshly-made dessert--during our stay a petite dish of apricot cobbler and slices of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. We shared the goodies and the time with other guests and had a wonderful time visiting with some very nice people and new friends.
While we were at dinner on Sunday evening, I arranged to have the Inn the Mood package delivered to our room, and we returned to find a chilled bottle of champagne, two champagne flutes, cheese, fruit, crackers and chocolates waiting on a crystal tray on our bed, as well as a beautiful longstemmed red rose on the pillow. Nice to sit on the balcony and toast the occasion!
In short, the owners and staff at Lookout Point offer an exceptional experience with no detail overlooked. Words alone can really not do it justice! It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary, and we plan to return as soon as possible to this special niche of serenity and beauty!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you! Your beautiful review brought tears to my eyes, and makes me want to check-in and stay awhile. And I'm the owner! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 939 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I just spent 2 days at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn Bed and Breakfast and it was the most relaxing 2 days I've had in a long time. I decompressed faster in one night at Lookout Point than in 2 weeks at a gulf coast beach. The staff is dedicated to your comfort, well-being, and are extremely attentive to their guests. The food is amazing. I will definately go back when I can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

It makes us happy when guests truly get to relax. In fact, several of our repeat guests come in the front door and immediately say "My blood pressure has already dropped". Glad you experienced some much needed decompression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My were do I start. From the moment we drove into the parking lot we could tell this was going to be a special place. That is an understatement. From the free glasses of wine and cheese after entering and registering to the room with a balcony over looking the gardens and Lake Hamilton. The short 2 mile drive into Hot Springs. The incredible breakfast every morning. The comfortable rooms. If you want to relax and just get away with your spouse by all means please check out Lokk Out Point Inn B&B....you will not regret it.

Room Tip: They are all incredible....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I work together in our own business, so we rarely get away from the office. We stayed at Lookout Point for a couple of nights in July as a getaway before picking up our daughter from camp. Our room was nicely appointed, and very comfotable. The balcony in our room overlooked the beautiful garden and lake. We enjoyed sitting there and watching the world go by. The breakfasts were very well prepared and tasted wonderful.The hospitality was outstanding as the innkeepers and staff were very friendly and accomodating. The complimentary snacks and sodas, and afternoon tea were much appreciated as well. We truly enjoyed our getaway and plan to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan5218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very beautiful exterior and interior. Felt just like home with a dining area, sitting area, family room, and living room. The owners and staff were very hospitable, friendly, genuine, and helpful. You can spend an entire day in the garden on the hammock or the wooden swing watching over the lake and the birdhouse. The breakfast is homemade each morning and different so quite delicious. In the afternoon there is a reception with wine and cheese and cookies/banana bread. Overall very relaxing, very romantic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camaalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We came here just as we learned my husband had stage 4 cancer and my dad had passed away 2 months before.. It was a wonderful time for my husband and I to be together knowing we were fixing to face an uphill battle and battling the grief of losing my dad.. It was SO gorgeous! We had a fireplace, spa tub, balconey, I can't even begin to say how wonderful it was. It was a little out of our price range as far as what we normally spend, but I don't regret it. I most likely won't be able to go back because for what I paid for 2 nights I can take a good weeks vacation in many other places. But beautiful still!

Room Tip: It was worth the $ to upgrade to the best room, they were all nice but ours was very big and very ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aginn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopi1655, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I'm glad that you had a chance for a brief getaway during a time of so much stress and grief. We sincerely offer our very best to your husband, and pray that his cancer treatments are completely successful. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay after a long drive and could not have found a better, more relaxing oasis. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the gardens and the lake and allowed us to enjoy our morning coffee in a quiet, serene surroundings. We felt very welcome from the time we arrived. Ray and Kristie and the rest of the staff were warm and accommodating. The room was well decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend Lookout Point and will return when we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
119 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $217 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor and one of the Top Ten Lakeside Hotels by ABC Good Morning America! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily 'foodie focused' breakfast and afternoon Port Wine and Fine Cheese Reception, with Chocolate Truffles as well as tea. Our luxury Boutique Hotel in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing