We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect anniversary weekend - romantic, relaxing, rejuvinating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect anniversary weekend - romantic, relaxing, rejuvinating!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

In one word – impeccable! The service and attention to detail at Lookout Point are unsurpassed. From the agent on the telephone who helped us choose the perfect room, to the owners who graciously served the delicious gourmet breakfast themselves, everyone at Lookout Point was totally focused on ensuring that we had a comfortable and memorable stay. We went to Lookout Point for a 3-night stay to celebrate our 35th anniversary in beautiful Hot Springs, AR. We have been to Hot Springs MANY times in the past, and have stayed in the historic district and on Lake Hamilton. Nothing compares to Lookout Point, and we will definitely stay there again! We stayed in "Evening Shade" in early March, before Springtime had quite arrived. Even though it was a bit too cool for us to sit outside for too long, and the flowers were not quite in bloom, we enjoyed the peaceful view of beautiful Lake Hamilton from our ground-floor patio. The grounds are immaculate, and we look forward to returning in warmer weather when we can fully appreciate a quiet stroll by the lake or a nap in a hammock. The gas fireplace was cozy, and the large master-bath with jacuzzi and large separate shower created a luxuious retreat for us after a day at the races. We enjoyed the high quality bedding and enjoyed 3 very comfortable nights' sleep. The location is the perfect balance of lake-front beauty and convenience to nearby restaurants and shopping. One of the many highlights of our stay was the delicious gourmet breakfast! I have a dietary restriction, which was noted in our record. At breakfast time, I was approached about an appropriate alternative before I ever had to mention it! We enjoyed 3 very different and very delicious breakfasts at Lookout Point while looking out the window at the lovely grounds and Lake Hamilton. Every detail of our stay at Lookout Point was wonderful, and we can’t wait to return. Thank you for an unforgettable 35th anniversary celebration!

Room Tip: Check out the fabulous photos on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
615
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I love boutique, luxury hotels, but have always been a little hesitant about B&B's for fear of distasteful decor. When we decided to book a last-minute weekend getaway to Hot Springs we were thrilled to find that Lookout Point had an unexpected room vacancy. We stayed in the Mountain View room and couldn't have been happier. The room is decorated in a contemporary craftsman style with a simple, but impressive, bathroom & living/bedroom area as well as a fantastic view of Lake Hamilton and overlooking the inn's breathtaking garden. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The inn is a comfortable distance from the historic district in Hot Springs and several National Parks, gardens, and lakes. We highly recommend staying at Lookout Point for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyleighjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This place is great! The location is awesome with great scenery on the grounds. The staff and owners are very friendly. The rooms felt like home. Breakfast was excellent and unique every morning! I highly recommend that if you are visiting Hot Springs, to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc9605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Such attention to detail! I love the fact that we never had anyone yelling "room service" or "housekeeping". Breakfast arrived on our private patio with a light knock and our room was cleaned while we were out and about. Lookout Point is the complete package, privacy, fabulous food, gorgeous landscaping, incredible staff/owners, and close to town. Heartfelt wedding ceremony very tastefully done. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: loved the Hot Springs suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurensohappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The staff was so friendly when I arrived on Sunday afternoon. I was greeted like a friend or family member. The room was beautiful. Peaceful. I loved the small patio outside the room to see the lake and their lush landscaping. The morning sounds of the birds were welcomed when I opened my doors in the morning. I hate breakfast and lunch at the inn - and it was fabulous as well. The owners are friendly and guest are treated special each time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Be prepared to leave your world behind and enter into a "Utopia", if you will. Sitting on the veranda with a nice glass of wine, watching the birds and listening to the soft waterfall was just so peaceful. You are given a warm welcome by the innkeeper and shown the entire Inn. The lake view is incredible and the rooms are beautiful. Everyone is just so friendly, you don't want to leave. It is truly one of the finest B&B Inns that we have stayed in and will definitely go back asap!

Room Tip: All rooms have a lakeview, so you can't miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I am a business traveler always looking for a comfortable atmosphere that reminds me of home. I was pleasantly surprised upon my late arrival to be greeted by the owner welcoming me with a glass of wine and a fabulous tour. The luxurious bedding, jet jacuzzi tub, and quiet surroundings made for a memorable stay; so enjoyable that I rebooked Lookout Point for a return trip.

Thank to all the staff!!

Kellie

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie_mason181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Property: Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Address: 104 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lookout Point Lakeside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the Top 25 Small Hotels by TripAdvisor! Experience unparalleled pampering, peace and tranquility in comfortable luxury at the award winning Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, every room features a stunning view of the lake, our beautifully manicured gardens, and the Ouachita Mountains. Savor a daily gourmet breakfast and afternoon Innkeeper’s Reception, with complimentary dessert, appetizers, wine & tea. Our bed and breakfast in Hot Springs, AR is perfect for romantic getaways, small group meetings, and intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Lookout Point Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Point Lakeside Hotel Hot Springs
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing