We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gourmet Lunch”
Review of Cafe 1217

Cafe 1217
Ranked #18 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Fayetteville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gourmet Lunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We only had one lunch in Hot Springs and we asked around and everyone said to try Cafe 1217. I am VERY glad that we did! Such a great cafe with even better sandwiches. I had the house grilled turkey sandwich that was lightly toasted with cranberry chutne. It was one of the best turkey sandwiches I have ever had. Their selection of desserts were excellent, I had a peanut butter chocolate icing cookie sandwich! My wife had the 1/2 chicken salad sandwich with the 1/2 salad. Their peach lemonade was excellent, but refills were $.75. I enjoyed the glass I had very much though! The atmosphere inside is very different than what you would expect by looking at the outside! Very pretty and inviting on the inside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    62
    13
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why did it take me so long to eat here???”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am so glad I finally REMEMBERED to try Cafe 1217! The ordering at the counter is a little awkward. Especially with so many yummy items on the menu to choose from. It took a little while to decide what to get. I finally made up my mind and now can highly recommend the poblano chicken salad and the creamy tomato soup! Oh, and the caramel pie! I'm going to have to find a way to eat there on a regular basis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKay71923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I had their tuna melt and some of their key lime pie! These were both spectacular! I LOVED THEIR FOOD! But the way you get it is kind of odd. They make then set it on a counter and tell you your food is ready over a mic. But it was amazing!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Great Grilled Turkey Sandwich”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was disappointed that a roast beef sandwich was not on the menu, so I tried the turkey. It was so good, I had to order one to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great fresh food with an innovative twist considered a bit up scale for our area. I love the salad sandwich/wrap combo and the Lemon Tart they frequently have. There selection varies with take home or eat in items, fresh made pastries and they do offer catering. I've always been delighted with any item I've had from their menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArkSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 1217 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 1217? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing