We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Via Roma Italian Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family owned Italian fine dining restaurant that serves pasta, chicken, veal, seafood, lamb and beef dishes cooked on the spot, by order, with prime meat, fresh and best quality ingredients.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on reviews and were not disappointed. We shared the Tortellini A La Panna (without the prosciutto because I am vegetarian) and it was very, very good. The bread and pesto were a bit of a disappointment because they were both served cold and the pesto had black olives in it (not a fan) but hubby liked it ok. We had the Antipasto al Italiana for an appetizer and it was really good and very generous (hubby ate the meat and olives. The spinach salad and goat cheese were excellent!). The creme brûlée was quite nice and the owners gave us a nice six liqueur drink on the house (I got them both because hubby was driving and had already had a nice chianti). The service was excellent and the atmosphere quite nice. I felt like I was back in Italy! Great job Via Roma.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robino1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    33
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good Italian food. Atmosphere is romantic. Server's are very professional and attentive. I really enjoy this restaurant. It is a little pricy, but it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValarieS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff, nice atmosphere, and good food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The bread and pesto are a really good beginning. We followed that with crab cakes with remoulade sauce on different lettuces--tasty and great presentation. By the time my husband got his steak and veggies and I got pasta with eggplant, we were needing to-go boxes. Lots of food: all good--and we enjoyed their wine list, as well as their music selection. Lovely evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45Sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashoba, okla
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“40th anniversary”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sour dough bread, with a dip that is to die for! Spinach salad with goat cheese wow! Great soup and outstanding steaks.

Staff greeted us at the door and when we left. Service was top notch. Will never visit Hot Spring without eating there. Do your self a favor and visit them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The ambiance is cozy and inviting. The tables have linen table cloths and the chairs are covered in a fabric tie. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. We ordered the anti-pasta salad which was very good- had caprese salad, feta, goats cheese, provolone, salami, prosciutto, and Kalamata olives, and spinach salad (the portion size was huge- if you get this and aren't ravishing you can probably split an entree- huge as well). We ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and the eggplant parmesian. The meatballs and sauce were very flavorable. The eggplant was a bit soggy. The noodles and sauce were prepared well.

We ordered the tiramisu (which I am an amateur connoisseur of) which was fabulous- the appetizer and dessert alone were worth coming back again for.

We recommend this restaurant and hope you have a wonderful meal in Hot Springs. Smiles:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zzcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Roma Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Via Roma Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing