We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot for a relaxing weekend getaway”
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road
front of the cabin
view from the king size bed in loft
my favorite reading place in the oversize chair in the loft
bedroom on main floor with door to outside porch
large walk in shower in bathroom on main floor
We added a swing to the front porch
And one is a buck!
Rock and relax!
Enjoy a game of tic-tac-toe on the back porch
view from the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fjp451
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect spot for a relaxing weekend getaway”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, young daughter and I just got back from a very enjoyable weekend in Hot Springs. Robin's Nest ended up being the perfect place for us. The cabin is well-maintained, well-equipped and close to Hot Springs National Park. The drive to downtown was not bad either. Some of our favorite moments while vacationing in Hot Springs were spent at the cabin whether we were roasting marshmallows over the fire, playing pool, reading or just enjoying the woodsy view through one of the cabin's many windows. I was really impressed with all the attention to detail. Almost everything we needed was provided and the decorating made the place feel like home. Judy, one of the owners, was always accessible, friendly and quick to answer any of our questions. We are so glad we discovered this gem of a place on TripAdvisor and are already thinking about when we'll stay there next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was beautiful and customer service was excellent.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome, Relaxing, Peaceful and cozy!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, comfortable cabin. The views are beautiful. If you are looking to get away and relax this is the place for you!! Stay in or There's plenty to entertain you just a few minutes away. Coffee on the porch in the morning watching and listening to the birds was so enjoyable. Highly recommend this rental.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful mountain retreat - highly recommend”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Robin's Nest the last week of March 2014 with our young children and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The cabin is both rustic and modern, and well equipped, with a beautiful fireplace, wrap around porch and exposed wood. The surroundings are beautiful and the location is perfect - close to downtown Hot Springs and many good hikes. During a couple rainy afternoons, we built a big fire and played pool. A perfect cozy retreat. The owner was kind enough to outfit us with guides, maps and pamphlets to make the stay easy and convenient. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryrabbi...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We plan a trip to Hot Springs with another couple every year and go to the races. This year especially we wanted a place we could really visit outside the track without being in a bar or restaurant or the confines of a hotel room. Loved this cabin. Gorgeous location in the woods but convenient to everything. The house is beautifully crafted had everything we needed. So good to watch the beginning of spring here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bri_lee86
1 review
“The most peaceful and relaxing weekend in years.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The cabin is so beatuiful!! We stood around for the longest admiring all the woodwork & detail y'all put into Robin's Nest. If anyone wants a peaceful quite weekend this cabin is it. The wrap around porch was amazing, well appreicated too. Because it rained the entire time we were at the cabin. Plus the power went out Sunday morning while we were cooking breakfast. But it didn't matter we sat on the porch and played cards. And Sunday morning we finished breakfast on the grill (which was nice). We are already planning our next trip to Robin's Nest.
Bri Southaven, MS 09/28/13

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jebtex_13
Orange, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful visit!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was just what we needed to relax and reconnect. Everything is top-shelf and well maintained. Little details like Emeril cookware and a pit master-worthy BBQ utensils set were very welcome and indicated that the owners want their guests to feel like visiting family, which we did! I recommend the Robin's Nest without reservation and we look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the deck or at the fire pit.
Liked least: Having to leave :-)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;