We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fluffiest Eggs ever!”
Review of The English Muffin

The English Muffin
Ranked #19 of 310 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here and loved it. They have the fluffiest scrambled eggs [and omelets] that we have ever had. They made the ho hum egg oh yum! Had the homemade cinnamon raisin English muffin and I could have ordered more. It was tasty. They have many flavors to choose from so dont miss them!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank E9694KPkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018

They have the best breakfast with a large selection! Love the diner feel! We go here every time we go to Hot Springs!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HMLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice people, very average food, slow slow slow slow service. Don't make this a "must do" as we were told.If you tons of time and don't care about food quality this is for you. Example, my hashbrowns were cooked on the outside only. Inside were mostly raw potatoes.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Yes, the greasy, smoky feeling when walking in. That said...this is a popular spot. Breakfast orders are all good. I have no complaint with their food or service. That smell us kind of nostalgic anyway!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SallysCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The waitress was so nice, I thought she was family. The homemade biscuit was melt in your mouth fantastic. The Razorback omelette was great. There are people that come in and go straight to a table, you get the impression that it is 'their' table. It was a fantastic find when the Pancake Shop downtown had a 45 minute wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W2574FZbethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The English Muffin also viewed

 

Been to The English Muffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing