We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta get a fix every now and then”
Review of Taco Pronto

Taco Pronto
Ranked #101 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gotta get a fix every now and then”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Been visiting Taco Pronto since 1969.....my family is now addicted as well. Good hearty Tex-Mex. The yellow cheese dip is always good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Allways great”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times over the years and it is always the same friendly great service. We have loved the food and service along with the pleasant family setting. This is a older place that has stood the test of time and will be around for years to come.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Tex Mex, and Lots of It!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had forgotten how delicious Taco Pronto was... I hadn't eaten there since the late 1980's, until my husband and I stopped there a couple of weeks ago. I had also forgotten how generous there servings were. We will share a meal next time. So good, and so much food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXKBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great cheese dip”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We generally dine-in but absolutely love utilizing the drive thru. I usually order the chicken tacos and cheese dip but everything on the menu is good. I do not however recommend their tea. I have never had it when it has tasted good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessifer258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican food in HS”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can't even begin to say how much I love Taco Pronto. I grew up in Hot Springs and Taco Pronto has been around for as long as I can remember. The cheese crisp ( with or without meat) is awesome! I prefer without meat, cheese only. They also have this wonderful red punch that I always get when I visit Hot Springs. You can't go wrong here. It's reasonably priced and the service is always great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Pronto also viewed

Hot Springs, AR
 
Hot Springs Village, AR
 

Been to Taco Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing