We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brick House Grill

Brick House Grill
Ranked #32 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brick House is located in historic downtown Hot Springs in the most unique building...Spencer's Corner. Downstairs dining room overlooks the plaza of Spencer's Corner and the upstairs has exposed beams and brick walls overlooking the Convention Center, Tower Mountain, and the old Army Navy Hospital. The food is outstanding.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ate here for lunch 3 days in a row! After a huge breakfast at the B&B we were looking for a light lunch. Family enjoyed the salads and soup, kids loved the chicken. Wished we would have gone back for dinner sometime...the burgers smelled wonderful!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2to4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    140
    70
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good place to get a burger and relax. Service was excellent, good food, no complaints except price of their alcohol.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank big_slick999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alright”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Brick House was just alright. We had chicken sandwiches, the chicken had no flavor. I took mine off and had a mushroom Swiss sandwich. The french fries are homemade. Kids got hot dogs and liked them (they opted for no bacon.) worst part is that you enter from what should be the back of the restaurant, decor trues to be flea market find chic, but sort of misses the mark...and we were seated by the kitchen. The kitchen is open to a lot of seating and it's older and really unappetizing. Surprised no one has hung a couple curtains or put in doors. We asked to move. Our waiter was nice and fast. Fast service for a Saturday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl3644
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The positive - the atmosphere was a fun style. And, that's where it ends. It was busy but there was no wait. We were seated upon arrival. We found the waitress to be rude and unattentive. After sitting for close to an hour waiting on an appetizer, the waitress came out and said the kitchen lost our ticket for the appetizer (which was my dinner). When asked if the whole ticket was lost, she said no but there were at least 5 tickets in front of us. She would just cancel the appetizer because our dinners will be coming. 45 minutes later- still no food. Now, we see tables getting food seated way after us. I called the the owner over, the comment was they ordered sandwiches....ummmm last time I checked it takes 7 minutes to grill a fillet and scoops some mashed potatoes out. Said, it would be 5 more minutes. Then, a large group that has been sitting down for 15 minutes is served their food. It's been almost 2 hours now- no food. The owner sends over a complimentary drink and our food finally comes out. It was average actually the steak was under cooked. I shared it since my dinner was lost. They took 20% off our bill but it was still an expensive, unenjoyable dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl3644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We got into town late, but the Brick House was still serving lunch through 3pm. Excellent potato soup and huge Reuben. Good house fries. The service was good and everyone was friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brick House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing